We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Tree Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Key West
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
67
15
3
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
15
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bag with towelsflower petalsduval streetenjoy key westfew blockswould definitely stay here againpool area isother guestsevery morninggreat place to staypeggysuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Yes, I'm a little extravagant with my review, but this place is a great combination of location, Key West feel, and bed & breakfast comfort (without the breakfast). We felt more like we were staying in someone's home. Most of the entrances' however are private. The balcony room overlooking Sarabeth's restaurant (through the trees) was perfection with a full kitchen and large queen bed. Books and CDs along with the cd player are available for guest use. We were happy to find a large flat screen TV and DVD player. There's also Free Wifi which made life easy. As there are only a few rooms on the property the pool became our on for days before meeting any other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

My hubby and I were very impressed with our stay @ the Mango Tree Inn! What a beautiful old house! The location was terrific-we parked and rode our bikes everywhere. We stayed in the octagonal suite. The room was very clean and pretty spacious and we loved the balcony up in the blooming Poinciana tree. I loved loved loved the fresh flowers in the room everyday! The kitchen was well equipped even though we didn't use it. We liked how it felt like home but it was very private. There were other guests at the Inn while we stayed but rarely saw them and we were in and out all hours of the day and night. The owner Peggy is a sweet lady-she booked 2 excursions for us while we were out and about which was nice. We will definitely recommend the Mango Tree and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeshajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We have stayed at this inn at least 6 or 7 times. The rooms are immaculate, the owners (Peggy and Johnny) couldn't be nicer and the location is perfect. Most of the rooms have a kitchenette, and there is a beautiful pool. This visit however, we stayed at a conch house down the street that is owned by the same owners. It was fantastic! Completely renovated 2 bedroom/2 bath with a great little pool in the very private yard. Easy walking to Michael's, SWB - anywhere we wanted to go. We only used our car once to get to Louie's.

Peggy had wine and flowers waiting for us, as well as flower petals scattered throughout the rooms.

I highly recommend these properties for anyone looking for "real" Key West and a relaxing, laid back experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Chilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Spent three days in Key West at the Mango Tree and was very pleased with the accomodations, people, and the prime location. Will return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed at the Mango Tree Inn from Feb 15 throught the 20th. We found the rooms very warm and homey, however the reception we got from Peggy and Johnny was rather cold. Parking was a definite problem although when we made the reservation they assured us that it would not be. Peggy failed to mention that the Inn is located very close to the fire department. it seems everytime we tried to relax or nap we heard sirens! I would not recommend the location for seniors. The steps going to the balcony room where we stayed for a couple of days before moving downstairs were treacherous! We got the impression that we were merely another paycheck for Peggy and Johnny. We canceled a reservation at a hotel to stay at the Inn, but probably should have kept it. For the cost it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aubaleeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews