We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious as always”

Off the Hook Grill Key West
Ranked #14 of 499 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Greek, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Full Bar Restaurant with 2 Happy Hours 4pm-6pm & 9:30pm-11:30pm everyday, featuring fresh seafood, gourmet pizzas, burgers and more! We have 2 bars, outdoor seating, restaurant seating, and sports pub seating! We have MLB extra innings, NFL Ticket, Soccer Games, etc. In the pub we have board games available to take to your table and Corn Hole outside! The Chef is one of the owners and truly makes each dish with LOVE!
Reviewed April 10, 2018

My husband and I always enjoy having dinner our first night every time in Key West at Deuce's since it is located so close to the Gardens Hotel where we also stay at. The place is small but the flavors they dish out are huge. My favorite appetizers are their oysters on the half shell and their fresh ceviche. If they have the hogfish on special, be sure to give it a try. They offer a nice variety of wines and craft beers. Another plus is that they also offer breakfast which is delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Unfriendly & down right rude... The food was great but her attitude made the experience a little less to be desired. She did however have time to chat with a local or single man at the bar. She should stick to diving.. because her personality was awful. We don’t like to feel rushed and dismissed..

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTHGrill, Owner at Off the Hook Grill Key West, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Sorry She no longer works for us. Please try us again. Maybe for dinner this time and not just appetizers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

First of all it’s almost a given that you need a reservation. There are about eight tables and about that many seats at the bar. There is a very limited menu. You’d think with a name like “off the hook” there’d have been a few more grilled fish selections. There was the special that was a grilled tuna, the other was grouper in a bouillabaisse. My tuna was good but my fiancé got a pesce pasta dish that was just ok. The service at the bar was a little overwhelming. We felt like we were “putting our server out” because she was not very friendly when we’d ask questions. All in all I’d just rank it 3 stars.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Caslyn1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We were looking to get away from the crowds and stumbled upon this little delight. We talked to a local and the host about the area for about ten minutes while we waited for a table. They were very friendly and gave us great recommendations for the area. The staff of the restaurant were lovely and the food was delicious. We had gyros, coconut crusted mahi, and shrimp tacos and all were wonderful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank le782015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Just to be brief, we had a 8:45 res not sure why these are given out. They list the dinner hours on a Wed as 5pm-9pm. But as soon as our party of 6 sat down at about 8:55, I felt the urgency from our server to move it along. Example, we ordered a bottle of red and I was looking to choose a bottle of white while being stared at impatiently by our waiter. Please, let future reservations at 8:45pm, know that they will be rushed - at least on Wednesdays! The food was good, there nothing to rave or complain about.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank BruceC895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Hook Grill Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Off the Hook Grill Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing