We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas off the main strip...”
Review of Santiago's Bodega

Santiago's Bodega
Ranked #8 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $38
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Petronia and Emma
Description: Santiago"s Bodega (305) 296-7691 • 207 Petronia Street – www.santiagosbodega.com - A wonderful assortment of over thirty small plates await you at this tapas-style eatery. Accentuating the well seasoned combination of dishes, Santiago's also has great soups, salads, and a remarkable wine list to compliment. Santiago's Bodega is a unique restaurant located in the heart of Bahama Village, off the beaten path and away from the tumultuous crowds. Santiago's serves lunch and dinner all year, seven days a week. Open 11am-10pm daily.
Delray Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great tapas off the main strip...”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The food here was solid. All the tapas we ordered were delicious. Tapas are a lot of fun to share and taste and these ones were prepared very well. You really cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. Just when you thought you went the wrong way, this place appeared and we were so glad to have made reservations. Definitely recommend as they get pretty busy on the weekend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoyntonOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,295
    709
    170
    66
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent. Don't miss this place”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great Spanish/Cuban tapas type dishes. Huge salads, everything was great and people were so friendly. People at nearby tables talked to each other and made recommendations. Excellent!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A best in Key West meal”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We visited Key West for 7 days, and didn't repeat a meal at a restaurant, yet Santiago's Bodega still stands out as our favourite meal. Our sever was interesting and informative, and we got an outside seat at this Bahama Village location. The tapas style menu is perfect because there is so much on this menu worth tasting. Don't be afraid to ask your server for recommendations, they've tried the menu. If you choose 4-5 items to share, you won't go wrong. Every bite of our meal was filled with intriguing flavours. A tip for eating well in Key West is to get off Duval, and Santiago's Bodega is a must eat destination.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IDKSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth it to venture off a Duval”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place during our walk and OMG what an amazing culinary experience. My hubby and I love tappa, the place was very busy and we didn't have a reso. We decided to wait and glad we did. Everything was fabulous, we had the bruschetta, clam special with cream sauce, fillet mignon with blue cheese the ceviche. We loved to much we will go there again before we leave.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathyrose66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth looking for”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A friend who is a chef recommended this place which is far away from the tourist Duval street. It is easy to give up finding the place when walking down the Petronia Street since its two blocks away from the other restaurants. It though worth finding it!

We sat inside and staff was friendly as worked efficient. Food was great and interesting. Not the standard tapas. Salads aren't small though so count that in when calculating on how many tapas you order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Bodega also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Santiago's Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing