We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
​​​​​​​​​Key West Turtle Museum
Book In Advance
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Narrated Trolley Tour
Ranked #92 of 159 things to do in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only Sea Turtle museum in the world.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend where eating at turtle kraals resterant. We walked over found it was free. Was very interesting.

Helpful?
2 Thank dallaslovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good to hear they're protected now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not much here but it's free. And the person there was engaging, even when I wasn't that interested. A few good things to look at. If you have questions, ask. Worth a walk over.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TJfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahhung
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly and knowledgeable man”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

learned a lot from the guy in there. He was great. Exhibits were wonderful old photos, sad cans of endangered meat. All very interesting...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilawheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great spot to walk through and see the history and the staff is very cool. The man working actually sang a song he made up on the spot for me being a Vietnam Vet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The museum is a quick reminder of how devastating man can be the population”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

If you're going over to charterboat row, this is a quick little insightful interesting sidetrip. 10 to 20 minutes no charge but you'll learn a lot come away a better person.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ​​​​​​​​​Key West Turtle Museum also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to ​​​​​​​​​Key West Turtle Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing