We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This IS where the beautiful people are!!!”

Uva Wine Shop & Bar
Ranked #12 of 111 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We carry a selection of Boutique Wines from around the world. We also carry artisan cheeses and an array of tapenades, crostini and spreads. We can make custom gift baskets and provide free delivery. We have a small but comfortable bar, where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a wonderful cheese plate. Uva holds monthly wine tastings and private tastings are available. We are open Monday through Friday, from 12pm to 9pm Saturday 12pm to 7pm and Sunday closed
Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This IS where the beautiful people are!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

First I have to say "what a delight!"..the concept is fabulous and their selection of boutique wines are terrific!! I want all the cruisers to know this is walking distance from the port!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My friend and I stopped in to check it out and WOW! What a wonderful experience! Mark took a lot of time telling us about the wines and the cheese he was sharing with us. We completely enjoyed our time there and came away with some cheeses we couldn't get anywhere else. Kudos to a fantastic, must-see spot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank skm2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Ga
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Delightful Experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stopped by to sample the many olive oils available in this shoppe and it turned out to be one of the most delightful experiences we had while in Key West.The olive oils were of excellent quality and the shopkeeper Mark was very knowledgeable as well. He was also very informative of the local fare in Key West and was more than willing to share his favorite haunts with those who had time to listen. While all of the oils were good, we wound up purchasing the orange and lemon infused olive oils. The shoppe also carries a nice selection of wines and cheeses.We highly recommend this place and will be dropping back by on our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Harleyman1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite place for wine on Key West”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Every time we visit Key West we visit Uva to stock up on wine and cheese for our visit, and bring home olive oil or other gourmet treats for ourselves or friends. Owner Mark is extremely knowledgeable about all of his wines and other products and carries a nice variety at reasonable prices. He's extremely helpful and creative and will work with you to make your purchase just right. Definitely check it out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, July 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic specialty cheese and wine shop in the heart of Key West”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stumbled upon this shop when we were in Key West for vacation. We were looking for a place with a selection of nice cheeses for the evening. This shop is fantastic. The owner, Mark, is a great guy. We spent over an hour chatting with Mark, sampling different cheeses, and sipping on a very good pinot noir. Mark and his wife are originally from Brooklyn, and, probably becuase of his Italian heritage, his love of good food, wine and especially cheeses is infectious. Of course, good cheeses are expensive, but you can buy as little or as much as you like. We picked up 3 or 4 different types, as well as a couple of bottles of the pinot noir. Stop in. You will have a great time. Mark also hosts private wine and cheese parties at the shop, so, of you have a group and are interested in something a little different (especially for Key West), it would be a great event.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, April 13, 2017
Thank you for your business and taking the time to write this
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uva Wine Shop & Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Uva Wine Shop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing