We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little shop - a must go!”

Uva Wine Shop & Bar
Ranked #10 of 117 Shopping in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We carry a selection of Boutique Wines from around the world. We also carry artisan cheeses and an array of tapenades, crostini and spreads. We can make custom gift baskets and provide free delivery. We have a small but comfortable bar, where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a wonderful cheese plate. Uva holds monthly wine tastings and private tastings are available. We are open Monday through Friday, from 12pm to 9pm Saturday 12pm to 7pm and Sunday closed
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The owner was so friendly and generous - offering us a ton of local restaurant recommendations, as well as a bunch of wine samples, which by the way were amazing. We walked out with 2 bottles to bring home with us and were very happy with them!

2  Thank Silverpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine selection"
in 4 reviews
"meat and cheese board"
in 2 reviews
"purchase"
in 8 reviews
"gifts"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"keys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

UVA is the spot for locals and visitors. Gourmet cheeses, wines, espresso, rare olive oils and flavored vinegars...... Mark will taste you on available items before you purchase - that in itself is above and beyond. Go here... Grab everything you need for a picnic by the water, in your room or as appetizers and wine for your dinner party. And then go back again, and again and buy gift certificates for your friends!
A great addition to add something gourmet and desired in key west!

2  Thank DaniESPOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I just happened to be biking by this shoppe when we thought we would stop in for a quick look. A least an hour later, after some great conversation and a sampling of fantastic balsamic vinegars, olive oil, wine and cheese, we left thoroughly impressed with the owner, Mark, and Uva. Terrific and unique tastes. We have visited Key West many times and this was definitely a great find that we would highly recommend. And, we are definitely not wine "snobs!"

Thank billcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We actually found some amazing wines from Austria in this little wine shop one block off Duval. The owner was knowledgeable with a great personality. He also let us taste several cheeses before we bought. All in all, a nice place to drop in during the day for a nice conversation accompanied by wine tasting and cheese!

Thank JoAnnWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I wondered in here on our first day in Key West. Mark, the owner, impressed us both with his expertise in wine and the island. We purchased a delicious bottle of wine, which was very reasonably priced, and got some great island advice. We followed all of his suggestions for dining and touring because they continued to perfectly match what we wanted. Highly recommended.

Thank 329JRL329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uva Wine Shop & Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Uva Wine Shop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing