We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sevicce is poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I booked the hotel through getsroom.com ahead of time. After two weeks they canceled our reservation because the "wrong rate". So we missed our time to book other hotels we would like to stay. The management of the WESTIN is poor and it does not worth a penny to stay there. Be very careful with your hotel reservation with the WESTIN. We will never stay at the hotel no matter how good the review is.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank LeonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2010

To clarify, this guest booked through GetARoom.com, which had unfortunately posted an incorrect rate for our property on their site. When it was discovered that GetARoom.com was posting incorrect rates, we notified GetARoom.com of their error and instead of GetARoom.com honoring the rates they mistakenly posted, GetARoom.com chose to notify the guests that the Westin was canceling their reservation, which was inaccurate. We have taken this issue up with the management of GetARoom.com and apologize for their misrepresentation of the actions of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2010

This really is a great place to stay i fyou want to be in the middle of the party that is Key West. It is perfectly located so you can reach Duval street easily and you are right at the pier for the sunset celebration everyday.

We had a pool view room and were very happy with it. If you get a pool view on the 2nd floor you can walk right over to the bar and see the sunset, it is great.

The staff left a bit to be desired, in terms of helpfulness and friendliness. It also sucked that they closed the pool and hot tub down for 36 hours for annual maintenance. When called they would say it would open in one hour (each time we called).

So really this is for location and the room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkcollmWp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

It's great the guests enjoyed our central location and our Sunset Deck! Unfortunately, sometimes what seems like a quick maintenance fix can turn into a more long-term closing. We do offer our guests other pool alternatives in the event of long-term closures, which the guests could have taken advantage of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

In town for family wedding. Lovely time, although short. Brunch and wedding was so lovely. Staff was so nice, able to get a crib and all.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank SharonE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

We hope they bring their family back for a longer stay! We do offer the Westin Heavenly Crib free of charge for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I am pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and bathroom and at the overall professionalism of the service, particularly in housekeeping. This hotel has cleanliness and location going for it for sure. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline34345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

So glad the guests were pleasantly surprised and looking forward to their return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Great location, service, food, friendly and helpful staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

So nice to hear that! Hope they return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed 5 days there, and everything went perfectly smooth. Rooms were spacious , clean and the beds ultra comfortable! The concierge in our lobby helped guide us to great places on several occasions. The location to Duval St was really quite perfect; we were 2 blocks away, which kept us convenient and also quiet when it was time to sleep. The cruise ships came a couple of times, but it really doesn't matter since we would go out and explore each day. They were only there until dinner time. Pool was very nice, and we ate breakfast there once and it was good as well. If we go back, I would absolutely stay here again. On a side note, our delta flight was cancelled due to moderate winds, but since it's a small airport that's all it takes to shut them down. We simply rented a car and drove 3.5 hrs to Miami airport to catch a flight out.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Sorry to hear about their travel issue, but we love hearing that the guests took advantage of our location, concierge and on-site facilities. Looking forward to their return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

That last review is a bit extreme. I found this hotel to be nicely located for old town adventures and the pool is great. The front desk was quick to check me in and the room is very clean and smells good. I did not eat in the bistro but that should not be part of the hotel review anyway, it should be for the bistro itself.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Glad everything was to their liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
746 reviews
1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $364 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing