We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$266
$233
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
$306
$279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$430
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$252
$219
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
$290
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveler rating
1,101
735
316
176
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
735
316
176
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipsunset keysunset deckmallory squareocean frontwestin resortsunset celebrationkey west resortoceanfront roomprivate islandstreet performersperfect locationpartial ocean viewstarbucks coffeeparking garageper daymain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Spent a long weekend in Key West in early October 2013. Stayed at the Westin, and really liked it. Had a ground floor room next to the pool, and it was good. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main strip of bars in town, and the pool area was nice to lounge at during the day. If I ever go to Key West again, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucanon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to your return visit!


Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Westin it is located I the center of all the action. If you are driving (eight hours from Marco Island) and arrive between 1-5pm beware that you will most likely need to navigate through the hundreds of cruise ship passengers traversing Duval street and Mallory square before you get to the hotel. As a frequent New York city driver, it was not a problem for me... We arrived at 4:30 and our room wasn't quite ready, but what's another 10 minutes after eight hours of driving...

The Westin was beautiful, if pricey. We stayed the last two days before New Years. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a partial view of the ocean which was great. Bistro 245 had an equally great breakfast. We arranged a Lazy Dog Kayak nature adventure with the concierge which worked out great- they picked us up at the hotel and gave us some great tips about seeing Key West. We had a great Mojito on the Westin balcony overlooking the best place to view a sunset on Key West!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spent one night at the Westin after just getting engaged. I was a walk in guest and the front desk gave us what i think is a fair rate of $274 (pre tax and $25 resort fee). Our room was very comfortable and clean, and looks like it was recently renovated with a modern bathroom. Our view stunk though, it was over the dumpsters.

The hotel sent us complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries. This was a very kind gesture we really appreciated.

We booked massages at the hotel as well. The spa is on sunset key, the Westin's private island. The massages were great, although slightly above average spa prices ($130 for a 50 minute massage). The spa had great tea and fruit, as well as private fully stoked bathrooms and a private garden for each room. Because we were spa guests, we were invited to use the pool and jacuzzi which is normally only for Sunset Key
Cottage guests. these are really nice facilities. We also used the beach, which was very nice.

We would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank CVG_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The location here is the best. It's only a short walk to Duval Street and right on the water. Check-in was easy and they upgraded us to a better room. The rooms were decorated typical of other Westin Hotels we have stayed at, and their White Tea Aloe soaps and lotions are the best as usual. The balcony was my favorite, we enjoyed a bottle of wine and watched people shop and board the cruise ships. The sunset was incredible! I guess the only downside is the cruise ship blocks the water view for pretty much the whole day, but we knew that going into it. It's fun to watch the ships come and go though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have read many positive reviews on this hotel but mine is not going to be that.

We ate at Bistro 245 and most all of the tables had a black mold on all or most of the tables. It was very easy to see. We contacted the GM via email and she delegated to her underling who said they would get right on it. When we walked by the restaurant the following day after it was supposedly cleaned it was still there.

I had probably 2 of the most arrogant phone answering people when I wanted to order room service. They were also foreign so that may have been part of the problem.

The room decor is a little tired and in need of a renovation.

If you have ocean front as we did beware that your ocean front is blocked almost daily by large cruise ships.

None of the maids who cleaned our suite seemed to understand english.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms that you pay a premium for are blocked daily by cruise ships
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is regrettable to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is my understanding that you were in contact with the Director of Operations, Mark Vose, after your dining experience at Bistro 245. Mark personally met with the Assistant Food and Beverage Director,inspected the tables and gave directive to have them deep cleaned. In addition to his apology, he offered a complimentary lunch or dinner in which you chose to have in-room dining. Our Assistant Food and Beverage Director personally went to the room to apologize to you. Following your stay, our General Manager also personally checked the tables and the process used to clean them and while they are discolored due to being in the elements all day every day, they were clean. In efforts to make amends, she then emailed you and offered a 30% discount or room and tax for two nights of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews