We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Key West - could not be better located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Absolutely ideal location - views out over the marina, perfectly placed for the sunset, and a minute from Duval St. We had a 2 bedroom suite which had 2 full size identical bedrooms and 2 enormous bathrooms with jacuzzi baths and walk in showers, plus a living room and 3 balconies (all with sunset view) between us. Who needs Mallory Square! Only issue was the air con units are noisy, I gave up and turned it off and used the fan instead, which was fine. We didn't know we were staying during Fantasy Fest, which is quite the eye opener, be aware if travelling with children of when this is! Pool area is ok, nothing outstanding but clean and has a separate jacuzzi. If a cruise ship blocks the view, remember they usually leave before or during sunset and arent there every day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,332)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 2,332 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Took a spur of the moment one night driving trip from our stay in South Beach Miami to Key West and stayed here at the Westin Key West with wife and 2 kids. Stayed here in August 2013 on the executive level floor but due to the short stay did not get to enjoy any of the amenities of the floor. Great location and got to see the sunset from the Westin veranda bar. See attached photo. Great pool and hot tub. Strolled the streets at night and was surprised how quiet it was. It was a Sunday night but I had expected more revelry! Rooms were 5 star quality all the way with robes, bath amenities, etc.

Will try to go back and stay longer, but without the kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy35394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a bit of an issue with the bathroom on arrival. There was a funky smell. A few minutes later after bringing it to their attention, we were upgraded to a better room, with a better view and no other problems after that. My favourite part about this hotel is it's location, right on the marina. And footsteps away from the famous (infamous at night ;) Duvall Street. You don't really need a car after you check-in..everything is on your doorstep, including museums and the aquarium, novelty stores..bars, clubs, restaurants..The only trouble you will have is choosing where to go :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view and higher up. The first floor room we had at first was a bit dark.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuls82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a king size bed Ocean view that was small but comfy, the problem with the view was the only way to see off the balcony is standing up, you cannot see while sitting, the ledge is too high.
You also need to be aware that cruise ships dock here on average every other day so be prepared to hear the ship announcements if you have an ocean view. It was pretty neat to watch them come in and leave and they are suppose to be off the doc before sunset so they are only there for the day and gone by 5 ish The pool area is nice but doesn't provide any breeze so plan on staying in the water on those hot days. It is far enough from Duval St that there is no noise at night but close enough that you can walk there very easily

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are pricey but the view is worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiman53528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was fabulous. It is within walking distance to Duval Street. Every night people gather
outside the hotel for sunset. There are vendors and street entertainment. The hotel is like
paradise it has a great pool, sitting are outside for food and drinks. You can watch the cruise
ships pull in and leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and see us again soon!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location, fantastic rooms, beautiful view .If go you to Key West this is a great choice. I live in Miami but visit Key West frequently and this is where I always stay. You are walking distance from Duval and all the most important tourist attractions The hotel is next to Malory Square where every day the Sunset Celebration happens. You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My family and I traveled throughout Florida for two weeks in September and all agree our nights spent at this resort were the best of our trip. We were pleasantly surprised (and humbled) by an upgrade upon checking in to thank our family for its military service. The room, as I'm sure all of the rooms are, was beautiful and had plenty of space for the five adults that our party consisted of. We loved it especially because of its convenient location not only to the pool, but to the pier/boardwalk area, Front Street, and even Duval St. Our room was quiet and we never had an issue with noise from the streets, for which we were thankful. Every member of the staff we encountered was pleasant, from the people working at check-in to housekeeping to the pool area.
The hotel was kept very clean, both inside and in the outdoor areas. The pool area was very nice and we appreciated the isolation it provided. We never dined at this restaurant, so I can't comment on that, but if it was as good as the poolside drinks, I'm sure we missed out on a delightful dinner.
We very much enjoyed our stay at this resort and were so thankful for the hospitality we received while there. Whenever we return to Key West, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $282 - $730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing