We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our room overlooked the water where the scenery was always changing. Beautiful and relaxing. A cruise ship pulled up outside our balcony one morning - cool, but a bit of a surprise! Had a nice breakfast at the restaurant overlooking the water. Spent one day over at Sunset key beach. It was nice and quiet, but the sand has a lot of coral/stones which is a little tough on the feet. Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: Get a room on the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

I have read your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and Marina and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    707
    296
    169
    128
See reviews for
555
1,027
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The Westin is a good choice in Key West with perfect location for the sunset at the terrace and then later a short walk to Duval street for food and drinks. It is also central located for many activities at sea. Rooms are big with high quality as the rest of the resort area. A good choice!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OleHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I really agonized about wether to book here or at another hotel. I am so happy we stayed here!! The hotel itself is in a great location, close to Duval St and several other major attractions. And yet, even with the proximity to Duval and the sunset pier, our room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few times when it was a Hilton. On this trip I chose the Westin both because of previous stays and due to poor reviews of the two Waldorf properties on the island in spite of the fact that I am a loyal Hilton Honors customer.
We had a room with a balcony with a full water view. It was excellent! Very comfortable and quiet with a great view of the sunset pier and the waterfront.

I recommend this property to anyone staying at Key West. The location is great and the property has all of the amenities you need or want in a top hotel

Room Tip: The restaurant does a perfect eggs benedict that cannot be beaten
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've stayed at this property twice and really enjoy it's location to all attractions and dinning. My family likes to SCUBA dive and it's an easy walk to the dive shop. Beautiful rooms and awesome views.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you check-in during the week. The Hemingway Suite is awesome and HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_Wife_Volunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were staying in a mobile home on the navy base, so that may effect my judgement, but I felt this hotel was very clean, service was excellent, location couldn't be better (next to Mallory square, Mel Fischer museum and aquarium and only a block from Duval) rooms are well appointed and all for a government rate of $150 a night. I am very happy and so is my family!

Oh - we originally weren't going to bring our dog because in the past, pet friendly rooms at other hotels were nasty. This room was clean and in great condition!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verysavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Westin. Honestly, I don't know why one would stay anywhere else!? The Irish guy at the front desk is so nice. He helped me with my cell phone charger. He let me use his personal one since I left mine at home...thanks so much (lifesaver)! Michael in the Bistro was so great to us. Such a great personality and service. All the Bell staff was so nice too. We had our car in the garage so we needed their service on many occasions. Everyone is awesome! The concierge staff is very sweet too. Always helpful and kind. Thanks everyone for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesRafai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#13 of 51 in Key West
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Property: Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing