We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Wedding Experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just came back from a wedding at the Westin and they did an outstanding job with the catering, setup, and atmosphere. Can't say enough good things about the overall experience. We had a room on the first floor looking at the pool. I thought for sure it was going to be noisy, but we didn't here a thing. Only flaw was the ice machine was broken on the first floor, so had to go to the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    685
    281
    162
    119
See reviews for
516
986
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pros: Best location in Key West. Easy to walk all over the town from here. Sunset is directly behind the hotel and you should watch it at least once during your stay. Stayed 3 nights in a queen room (2 queen beds). Balcony overlooked the pool area. Room was clean, large, nicely decorated. Free wi-fi worked well. Bed was very comfortable and I did not hear outside noises (even from the pool area) when the doors were closed. Room service was extremely fast (about 10 minutes from the time I placed the order) and delicious. I would definitely stay here if I came back to Key West.

Cons: none

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurogirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Experience in this hotel has been very good!!!!
This hotel is close to everything in key west,night life in key west is spectacular and this location is to walking distance of most restaurants and clubs.is just 2 blocks of Duvall street!!!?
This facility is very clean,excellent rooms ,very good attention and fast check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Westin is in the perfect location. The staff here (particularly the clerk at check in and the concierge) were very nice and helpful - best on our entire trip in the Keys! Our room was great - join the frequent guest club for a preferred building - with a balcony and view of the water and Mallory Square. Beds were the most comfortable we have ever experienced. Every amenity we could think of was available from an ample supply of pool towels to complimentary bottled water and great coffee in the room. We could walk to anywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: Join the frequent guest club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

I have read your review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is fine, but that's the problem. It's just fine. Starwood calls it a category 5 hotel, and that is a real reach. It reflects the declining quality of the Starwood brands across the board. The hallways smell bad and the carpet is dirty. The concierge was rude and acted like I was bothering her by asking a question about the activities at the hotel She made me drag every bit of information out of her and wasn't slightly helpful. Our table at the restaurant wasn't clean (huge chunk of someone's old salad on the placemat), but the food was good and not outrageously priced. We had a guide to the TV channels, but didn't get a lot of the channels on the list. For category 5 pricing, you'd expect more. A LOT more. Better service, cleaner property, and a nicer location. Key West is a fairly low brow locale, unless you love T-shirts and knick knacks and really bad bars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarTooMuchTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the reasons for online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and all reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. The Westin was renovated in 2010 including hard and soft goods. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My hubby & I spent 4 way comfy nites here. The room was spacious and deliriously big. The view was picture perfect.
The oh so feel good bed has our vote for the MOST COMFORTABLE HOTEL BED ever.
The location was perfect for walking everywhere. Free wifi was a big help. Housekeeping services were attentive, friendly, and eager to please. Kudos to the housekeeping mgr. and staff. The hotel's tLatitudes Restaurant on Sunset Key is a 10 minute ferry boat ride away. Beautiful but the very expensive meal was not 5 star. Please add vegetarian to menu.Lunch at Bistro was the best place in KW for salads. Sit outside along the promenade. Cruise ship traffic and cigarette smoking at the pool were the only drawbacks for an otherwise, perfect hotel stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have view blocked by cruise ship.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank healthyeater7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

I have read your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When my friend and I began planning our Key West trip we had a very tight budget for flight, rental car (we drove the Overseas Highway from Miami) and hotel. We spent weeks looking at Expedia for deals and reading the reviews of the hotels on Key West. We had it narrowed down to the several and the Westin was our first choice. Thankfully the day we decided to book we got a great rate on a trip bundle (American flight, Dollar rent a car and the Westin Key West). We initially selected the Westin because of its location on Key West. It was near Mallory Square, the waterfront and Duval Street. We also thought it would be fun to stay at a resort verses a boutique hotel. We were not disappointed. We arrived around 6pm after driving down from Miami. Our room was ready and we had a pool view with a balcony and 2 queen beds as requested. The hotel itself was clean, quiet and we both agreed the shower with the rainfall shower head was to die for. We were on the second floor and even though the pool was right below our room we never heard any noise. We used the pool every afternoon and the pool area had a mix of sun and shady places to sit. It was very hot and humid during our trip so we elected to sit in chairs at the shady end of the pool. The pool was heated which made getting in easy but it didn't completely cool us off. Not that we are complaining. We did enjoy frozen drinks from the pool one afternoon and they hit the spot. On our last morning we were up and out early and enjoyed breakfast at Bistro 245. We were there so early that we were only guests having breakfast that morning so we elected to sit outside and enjoy the ocean view. We even watched a cruise dock while we ate breakfast. We did park the rental car in the self parking. There was a $20 a fee which we would have preferred to have had included in our room cost. However there was no resort fee. Other resorts we looked at did charge a resort fee and some also charged parking in addition to the resort fee. Overall we enjoyed the hotel, the location and the ammenities and we would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: An ocean view room allows you to sit on your balcony and watch the sunset. During the day you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haraskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Property: Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing