We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time, ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

stayed for wedding in June 2013. this hotel is in a great location and we had a phenomenal time.
room upgrade upon checking in to waterfront . views were amazing from our balcony and the sunset bar. The onsite bistro was our best meal in key west. We attended a wedding on sunset island which was beautiful.
Only con was a small pool with many kids running around.
It is well known cruise ship port which can block views and flood marina with crowds on certain days.
staff was nice and attentive.
we felt it was well worth staying here. will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I love Key West, and the Westin Key West Resort and Marina is our favorite place to stay. We were there again in May. The hotel is very nice, comfortable and convenient. We love it there:) Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnTed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the good review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Definitely more money than we planned to pay, but the location and amenities couldn't be beat. The only complaint was that even though we got upgraded to an ocean view room, the second night we were there a cruise ship rolled in. In the middle of the night it got so noisy and in the morning we couldn't get away from the blaring loudspeakers. Nice to take a short ferry out to a private island for dinner but in general Key West is so touristy it's hard to get away from loud crazy party folk. Be sure to go to the Custom House (museum) right next door, it's only $7 and worth it if you want to know anything about the history.

Room Tip: Ask if a cruise ship is coming in before getting oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location - right on the water and a very short walk to everything you could want to do while staying on Key West. The room was clean and had all the usual amenities although it was a bit of a walk from the elevator to the hotel room due to the hotel's square-ish shape. The bed was very comfortable! Our room had a decent view, looking out over the pool. The best part of this hotel stay, however, was the staff. We arrived during a heavy rain which left Duval Street partly flooded and the hotel's computer running very slowly. The staff did their best to accommodate the guests as quickly as they could and kept a smile on their face the entire time. I placed a call for a late check-out so that I could fit a snorkeling trip in before leaving and Brian was absolutely amazing - he was able to allow a couple of extra hours before check-out and was extremely friendly and willing to help. The cleanness of the room and location was enough to make me willing to stay again at this hotel but the staff changed it from a "willing to stay again" to a "definitely will stay again."

Room Tip: Our room was a good walk from the elevator - might want to ask about this when checking in if this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithD485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived a few hours earlier than check-in but were told we could check-in immediately or wait a few hours for that perfect room to open up. Naturally we decided to wait, left our bags, and started down Duval street for lunch. By the time lunch was over, Bryan called to let us know the room was ready and we headed back to check-in. It was worth the wait, as our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool but more impressive was the sunset in perfect view from our balcony! Our room was large enough to easily hold two queen size beds with comfortable mattress and pillows. We were rested and without backaches each morning. Starbucks coffee and 2 complimentary bottled waters daily were nice touches. Everything was clean and the maid service was prompt and complete. The pool water was a bit warm and drinks a bit pricey, but the pool provided a relaxing haven after a long walk around town. By the end of our 5 day conference, we felt we got our money's worth!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows for a great view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mricha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thanks to Ian and David for making our stay at the Westin so enjoyable. Both were very professional, helpful and very friendly. Cudos to you Westin for hiring great people. John & Jan Walker Platinum Members

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Denveraspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear John and Jane,

Thank you! We will be sure to pass along the good review!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have only stayed at the marina on my boat so this revolves more around the marina facility than the hotel itself. The hotel while appearing nice is in need of a makeover to it's facilities. The marina has NO wifi, oh it's there but doesn't reach to the boats moored here. Plus most of the electrical towers used to power the boat are shaky to say the least most pop the breakers very quickly. Even the dock staff apologized for the substandard amenities available to their boating clients. At almost $200 a night this is a slap in the face. One other thing that I don't understand about this marina is that there is absolutely no protection offered for their marina clients. Most marinas have locked gates to protect the boats and the guests living on them. I have not ever experienced an issue but I certainly don't want to be the first.

Overall a wonderful centrally located property, but for their boating guests they leave a lot to be desired. Too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupcardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. According to the Director of Marina Operations, you arrived on Friday night after the marina closed and did not mention the power to anyone until the day of your departure. The Director of Marina Operations offered to have an
Electrician go to the slip immediately to help with the situation, which you refused and requested to check out to go to another marina. We are currently working on replacing the power pedestal this week. It was also noted that you were given a full refund for the power.

Regarding your concerns as far as protection, we are a resort. Gates and locked fences is not a standard in any resort marina. That would take away the beauty of any waterfront resort. We have marina personnel on property from 7am to 7pm, a captain at the docks 24 hours a day and security at night. Also, Wi-Fi is not pointed to the South Basin. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $402 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing