We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Upscale & Location”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed at this property 3 times in the past 5 years. I've also stayed at other Key West hotels. But when you are in Key West, you can't do better than the Westin, it is the most upscale hotel that the city has to offer and it is within walking distance of everything that you will want to walk to or stagger to. I got up each morning and walking the mile down to route 1 at 5:30 and walked Duval St after work. There are a number of Duval restuarants that compete with very good half off meals during happy hour. Other hotels might be a little cheaper but you won't be in the thick of things. Breakfast & meals at the Westin are just okay, nothing special given the price, there are better options in town at better prices. When staying in Key West, thi sis the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichimom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    707
    296
    169
    128
See reviews for
554
1,026
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location on the island. Location made it easy to find when walking along the island. Marina for cruise ship docking outside the hotel made it fun to watch those coming and going.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphillips7293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for your review - please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I will start off by saying yes, the Westin is expensive, but what do you expect from a Westin that is just a block off Duval Street in Key West!? The location is just awesome, being on Front Street, you are a short walk to everything in the Duval Street area. 10min walk to Hemingway's house, 15 min to the Southernmost Point Monument. The suite we were in had a large balcony that overlooked the harbor. The hot tub is good and hot and the breakfast is tasty in the Bistro restaurant. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel though. The concierge's had some good information for us for things to do.

I did use points for our stay to avoid the $200/nt prices but all the hotels in that area were at least $200. I upgraded to a suite with a partial oceanview using my upgrades.

Room Tip: Room 445 is a suite that has 2 doors opening onto a balcony view of the harbor. It does have 2 queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nicely located for walking. Acceptably priced amenities. Nice location. Enjoyed my stay.
What more do you want? Rrrrrrrrrttthhjjooopppppplpppppl ghjkkkhgfdssaaaaaaadfgghjkkll Pl n NV ccdsssssddfffghhjjjhggffffdddfff

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armycrna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cataula, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Recently stayed at the Westin in Key West, room was over three hundred per night for ocean view, however the cruise ships park directly in front of hotel and block your view of the ocean. I brought it to the attention of the conceirage and she sayed this was a common complaint. i won't be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pwemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). This schedule is subject to change, and therefore it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room. We hope you reconsider your decision and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place has a great location (down the street from Hog's Breath), just a couple blocks from Duval and near Mallory Square. The concierge is very friendly and informative. We rented bikes right from the concierge. We went over to the beach at Sunset Key ($20 extra charge per person) and had a nice day at the beach - we''ve been to KW many times and wanted a day away from the tourist stuff. Make sure you eat lunch at Latitudes if you do that. There is a nice pool with a pool bar at this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zgiant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If your looking to stay somewhere that ticks all the boxes at the keys then book here. A fantastic hotel with great facilities, perfectly situated with great friendly staff. The rooms were clean, large and of high quality. The only slight trade for staying so central is the 20 dollar a night parking charge, but don't let that stop you booking straight away!!!

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the pool, but all aspects looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonahCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#13 of 51 in Key West
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Property: Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing