We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$403
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$291
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveler rating
1,115
746
322
181
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
746
322
181
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipsunset keysunset deckmallory squareocean frontwestin resortsunset celebrationkey west resortoceanfront roomprivate islandstreet performersperfect locationpartial ocean viewstarbucks coffeeparking garageper daymain building
Filter
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place has a great location (down the street from Hog's Breath), just a couple blocks from Duval and near Mallory Square. The concierge is very friendly and informative. We rented bikes right from the concierge. We went over to the beach at Sunset Key ($20 extra charge per person) and had a nice day at the beach - we''ve been to KW many times and wanted a day away from the tourist stuff. Make sure you eat lunch at Latitudes if you do that. There is a nice pool with a pool bar at this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zgiant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If your looking to stay somewhere that ticks all the boxes at the keys then book here. A fantastic hotel with great facilities, perfectly situated with great friendly staff. The rooms were clean, large and of high quality. The only slight trade for staying so central is the 20 dollar a night parking charge, but don't let that stop you booking straight away!!!

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the pool, but all aspects looked good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonahCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Westin, Key West. It was great! The location is absolutely perfect for sunset celebrations, waterfront activities, and the happenings of Duval Street. Cruise ships dock immediately in front of the hotel during the day, so you may have an obstructed view if you have a waterfront room. In my opinion, not worth the extra price. The advertised beach is on sunset key a short boatride away. However, you should know that it costs $20.00 per person to visit this beach ($40 if you are not a westin guest). We were slighly put off for this additional fee. However, the beach was tranquil, the best we saw in key west, and they provided nice beachside service (towels and cozy charis provided). We also had several nice meals at the Bistro. Would definately return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Skip the extra fees for waterfront room. Cruise ship may obstruct view during the daytime. THey are supposed to leave before sunset.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndianapolisAMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). We state the fee for Westin guests to utilize Sunset Key Beach on our website as well. We feel the price is fair for the quality of the beach and the services provided. Please join us again soon and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for all of the tourist attractions and has a parking lot close by ($20/day self parking). On this trip, I decided to spend the extra money for an oceanfront room, however, after arriving I found that the cruise ships that dock right next to the hotel significantly obstructed my ocean and sunset view for almost all of the daylight hours. I think it would be fair for the resort to state that ships are frequently in port and will block views during daylight hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we do state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). This schedule is subject to change, and therefore it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here last year, and came back again this year. Last year we had a junior suite on the ocean, this year we had a room pool side. Everything was very good, the room might be a bit overpriced, but it was Fantasy Fest week, so I guess that is to be expected. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel, and spent most of the days lounging by the pool. Excellent staff throughout the hotel, and a great location. Two blocks from Duval, close enough to the fun, far away enough to avoid the crowds and noise.

Room Tip: Just about every room has a balcony or patio. There is a cruise ship port at the hotel, and those ships are HUGE. They will affect your ocean view when they are there, but they are not always there.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope you join us for Fantasy Fest 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews