We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No sunset”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for all of the tourist attractions and has a parking lot close by ($20/day self parking). On this trip, I decided to spend the extra money for an oceanfront room, however, after arriving I found that the cruise ships that dock right next to the hotel significantly obstructed my ocean and sunset view for almost all of the daylight hours. I think it would be fair for the resort to state that ships are frequently in port and will block views during daylight hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we do state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). This schedule is subject to change, and therefore it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    701
    288
    163
    126
See reviews for
535
1,017
45
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here last year, and came back again this year. Last year we had a junior suite on the ocean, this year we had a room pool side. Everything was very good, the room might be a bit overpriced, but it was Fantasy Fest week, so I guess that is to be expected. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel, and spent most of the days lounging by the pool. Excellent staff throughout the hotel, and a great location. Two blocks from Duval, close enough to the fun, far away enough to avoid the crowds and noise.

Room Tip: Just about every room has a balcony or patio. There is a cruise ship port at the hotel, and those sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you join us for Fantasy Fest 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our last trip to Key West was in June. It was our first time to stay at the Westin Resort & Marina, and we were very pleased. We went during a time there was a tropical storm in the gulf, so we did not visit the private beach and island that the Westin owns. However, the room, hotel and staff were all excellent! When Westin calls their beds "heavenly", it is an understatement! After long days of fun in Key West, it is nice to have such a comfortable room to relax in. Our room was very spacious and had views of the marina and ocean. This hotel is super convenient. It is near Mallory Square and Duval street. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We had a great time here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnTed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Found a great rate so decided to stay here. We usually prefer the B&B's on the island so didn't know what to expect. The service was outstanding! They gave us a room exactly where we wanted and had a frig waiting for us like we requested. Tim the facilities man helped us out on two separate occasions with items we needed. Thank you Tim!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 801Juice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and for mentioning staff by name. We're glad you joined us for Fantasy Fest and hope you will come back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit to keywest and it was great! The hotel was clean and accessible to all of the nightlife spots. We walked everywhere and never needed a cab. The front deal attendants were very helpful and courteous. I would definitely look to stay here again on our next visit

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned home from a fantastic stay with my fiancé at the Westin Key West.

The good: location, staff, grounds, room...
The bad: pool could be bigger (being really picky here...)

I have travelled to Key West numerous times and internationally a lot. Having said that...this is a top notch resort.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review - we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in an oceanfront room in October. Very friendly check-in staff made me feel welcome.
Room had great views of the Cat Man show and the water. Cruise ships were there 2 days but left before sunset so the blocked view didn't bother me, it was cool to see the ships dock in fact.
Pool was clean with nice loungers and good bar service. Had no problem getting a seat.
Room service was fast and delicious!
The location is the best- walk to all the best sights. We rented bicycles to explore even more. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you, and we do hope you return to Key West and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.0 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Property: Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing