We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't get paired with a local”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Key West Golf Club

Key West Golf Club
Ranked #69 of 294 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
1 review
“Don't get paired with a local”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice course. Got a refund, must be good service too. Got paired with a talking instruction manual. Wasn't enjoyable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylanp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    47
    24
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice round a little rain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Played the course on Feb 27 and thought the course was in nice shape especially the tees and the greens. It rained in the morning which made the bunkers a little sloppy, otherwise a nice helpful staff, great wildlife, we definitely recommend this course while visiting the Keys. $97 green fees not bad for South Florida in the winter time. I wish it hadn't rained.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

While the greens were firm, they were in very good condition. The rest of the course was well below what one would expect at a Rees Jones course. The fairways were shaggy with numerous divot holes; the sand traps were full of coral "stones" and without much sand; the Driving Range was a small netted area with long grass and very poor range balls. Not worth the $$$

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
1 review
“What a nice round of golf...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We recently traveled to Key West with another couple for a relaxing vacation. While our wives planned a shopping spree on Duval, my buddy and I played a wonderful round of golf at the Key West Golf Club. We are both avid golfers and the course was in excellent shape and lived up to it's reputation of being a challenging course in a tropical paradise. The folks at Key West Golf Club were very professional and went out of their way to make our first time experience at their course a pleasure. If you enjoy playing golf, I highly recommend that you set aside a couple of days during your visit to enjoy KWGC.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and scenery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We played the course on our recent vacation, and had a great time. The layout is tough but fair. The entire staff was friendly and professional. Lookout for the iguanas! They have made some great improvements to the tee boxes and fairways since the last time we were here. A definite must see if in Key West or the surrounding area. Will be back to play again, next time we are in town!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Golf Club also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing