We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Greens” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Golf Club

Key West Golf Club
Ranked #72 of 288 Outdoor Activities in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK Greens”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

18 holes of golf for $60.00 - cart included. However wife just wanted to ride and watch and they charged an additional $30.00 - have played golf all over the US and NEVER paid for my wife to ride!! If people cheat and hide their spouses clubs then maybe they should have security riuding around checking - charge a deposit and get it back if no cheating riders!! They have enough people working there to afford a few security riders!! Or cameras at the tee boxes or in the trees!! Something besides charging $30 just totride around a course. The greens both times were full of sand and not that great! One of the two times they only allowed us to play the first 9 holes as the course was being used for a tourny!! Pros not that friendly either! Have gone twice now and will not go back!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank engrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    24
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ON canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Forgettable Golf Experience and Lots of Money!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nothing special. There are dozens if not hundreds of courses in Southwest Florida that are better than this course, and half the price. I guess if you want to say you played golf in Key West play golf, but if you are looking for an amazing golfing experience...this is not it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank cdnhotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of $$ short on value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I guess we should expect to pay top $ to Golf on Key West but the question is probably why. It is an OK course given the challenges they must face keeping things nice but the sand has chunks of stones or coral or something in them and unless you are really good at keeping the ball in the middle you will have a tough day here. Ther are some interesting animals, iguanas and junny looking birds that roam the course so there is some appeal there but for $150 with club rental in November, I could play 5 rounds at some very nice courses elsewhere with my own clubs.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very tight and challenging. Generally in great shape. Mangroves and water will challenge the errant golfer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptDaveKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Getting your money's worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been going to the Key West Golf Club for about six months now. Sunday was my best experience ever. The fairways and greens are in impressive shape. Even the recently sodded back nine were a joy to play on. I am in the military, and I recommend all active duty buying there rounds at ITT on Sigsbee for $35. That is a year around treat that the KWGC gives to show its appreciation for the military.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Golf Club also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing