We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup and sandwiches are filling.”

Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop
Ranked #180 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cuban, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Corner of Eaton and White Streets. Plenty of Parking.
ftmyersbeach,fl
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Soup and sandwiches are filling.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great spot to get a sandwich with a side and to watch the busy bakery. My husband started out with soup and he was so full he could only eat half of his sandwich. I also only ate 1/2 of mine and when the waitress wrapped the other halves up for us to take with us she refilled both of our side dishes. Great attention to customer service. There's only a couple of high top tables, but there's a picnic table out front that you can use also. It's next to a restaurant store that has almost anything you could want for your kitchen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    26
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What happened ?”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I eat here twice a week I'm leaning away from it now. The past few times I've picked up food the soup tastes weak and sandwiches are smaller than before . I hope it's not dropping off its always been a good spot besides the atmosphere it's a little dull. We will see .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetjen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Baked Goods - Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stopped by on my way to the Restaurant Store next door. Ordered a BLTA on toast and was delighted with the taste and freshness. Thick slices of hot, crisp bacon and cold tomato paired with lots of thinly sliced avocado and lettuce on still warm white toast, a small side and a taste of one of their baked sweets arrived. It was really so big that I had half the sandwich wrapped for later, The cookies were great, too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDBobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem-Great Sandwiches and Great Service”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Drove by this place several days before noticing it. Stopped for lunch. Ordered a Cuban sandwich to share with my wife. Friendly counter person split order and gave us 2 sides instead of only the 1 which came with the order-and we didn't ask for extra and she didn't charge us. Sandwich was tasty and more than enough for 2. Prices were reasonable. Not many tables, but no big deal and it appears they do a lot of take out. I would go there again and recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankiboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a nice place to meet the locals”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is such a nice bakery/café. All the locals eat here and you get a real feel for the island by sitting up front and listening to the conversations with the restaurant staff and customers. The bakery items are great and the sandwiches innovative and good. Wonderful flavor combinations on homemade breads with complimentary condiments. What a great place to get your ocean picnic lunch to take out on the water!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 457susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing