We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best cookies that we have EVER tasted!”

Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop
Ranked #170 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cuban, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Corner of Eaton and White Streets. Plenty of Parking.
boynton beach
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Maybe the best cookies that we have EVER tasted!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I ordered some cookies and coffee. We both tried the cranberry/pistachio cookie and it might have very well been the best cookie that we have ever tasted! My wife said the coffee was very pleased with her coffee.

When we were finished, we decided to purchase some more cookies to bring back to our room. (we walked really far to make it here!) We told the lady that bakes them how good they were and how impressed we were with the cookies and she gave us a scone for the road :-) The scone was yummy as well and we will certainly be back to this great, little place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kleopatra561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    26
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee and breads”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This tiny little shop has the best coffee on the island. Large con leche was hot and a great value at only $2 and change. The breads here are also fabulous and they supply many of the restaurants in KW. Great place to stop!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlNH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch to go”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by when I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. I ordered the roast beef sandwich and it was absolutely heavenly. The fresh baked bread was wonderful. The combination of items on the sandwich was right on. Yes, the potato salad is homemade and not from a carton. Don't know why it took so long for me to visit but I have been back several times and this gem is still consistent which is the one sad thing lacking on this island. Thumbs up!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petcatlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best bread on the island”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The cinnamon raisin bread is the best I have ever had. Ate loaf after loaf this past winter. Other bakery items, including their signature mango bread, are also top notch. Excellent sandwiches for carry out or to eat at a few outside tables.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunches”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This bakery is really a treasure. They serve breakfast and lunch until 2 each day. Everything is home made, with wonderful salads, spreads, sandwiches and soup. Check it out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoxChapelTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing