We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”
Review of New Orleans House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Orleans House
Ranked #54 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This Guest House is perfect for a weekend get away or for an extended stay of several weeks. Great location on Duval within walking distance of all the popular attractions in Key West. As part of the Bourbon Street Complex, I find myself spending entire days and evenings without ever leaving the property. They have several bars, including an outdoor garden bar, 3 levels of sundecks, (clothing optional,) newly renovated rooms, jacuzzi, pool, free continental breakfast, a nice grill on the patio serving lunch and dinner, and a GREAT staff in both the guesthouse and bars. I would highly recommend New Orleans House for your Key West vacation, and have stayed there many times myself.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 241 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was here October 30-November 4. I stayed in room 11B. My room was just feet from Bourbon St Pub and the Garden Bar---so, if I accidently partied too much, I was still able to slip back to the room and get some quiet time. Once inside the room, I did not hear any music from the nightclub or the bar. The room was very quiet, and very safe. I always felt secure in the room. Who could ask for a better location?
The room was clean, comfortable, and fresh. Big relaxing bed, fridge, and microwave. Nice TV too (but, you're in Key West---Who watches TV?). The room itself gets a 10+
Tim is the housekeeper. He's charming, friendly, very funny, and works to make sure your room is everything that you want it to be. He's a total professional! Just wish they had him wear a little maid uniform. Ah, well, maybe next trip?
T.J. and Billy are the bartenders at the Garden Bar. What can I say about these guys? They remember your name, they remember your drink, and they are always upbeat and witty. They talk with you like they've known you forever. They make you want to keep coming back to the the Garden Bar (but then, why leave?).
Neil is the New Orleans House manager. He's constantly helping guests, yet is never too busy to talk to you. He's knowledgeable and personable. One of the best hotel managers I've ever delt with!
Summing up---Great room, fair price, excellent location, outstanding staff, pool, hot tub, palm trees, booze, boys, and more booze and boys. If you don't have fun here, it's your own fault!
Oh, if you're here during the day, you'll see their sexy maintenance man. If you're here during the night, you'll see their sexy barback.
One more thing---Neil, T.J., Billy, and Tim all deserve a raise, Joe!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueonblue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Guest House is in the middle of it all! Located above Bourbon St Pub, it houses clean rooms, a gym, Jacuzzi, pool, indoor and outdoor garden bar, sundecks, and free parking which is a must on the Island... and location, location, location! From the continental breakfast with a rack of bananas from the property, to the complimentary bucket of champagne from the owner, it was a get a way truly spent in paradise! Thanks to Joey, Neil, and Bob for the great memories! You know I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just came back from our annual trip to the Fantasy Fest in Key West and once more I am glad we stayed at the New Orleans House. The hotel is on Duval St close to everything. What is a definitely plus; no need for cabs. The room we stayed in (#24) was spacious, comfortable and clean. In addition, it has a full kitchen and access to the balcony and sun deck.
The staff couldn’t be friendlier. Neil, the manager, is fantastic. He always finds time for a conversation and makes you feel welcomed. Everyone is always smiling and goes out of their way to make you comfortable. We were there in the busiest time of the year, and despite the fact that the staff was working around the clock to make things happen, they were always available for any request or need.
Our room is directly above the night club (the one where things happen!), but it was not a problem at all. I couldn’t hear anything and had fabulous nights of sleep.
The hotel is a complex: a night club and a garden bar with a pool and hot tub. Everything is in the same place and with hot men everywhere.
The place is great and I can’t imagine staying anywhere else when in Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was staying here for a business trip. I was very impressed with the beautiful complex and close access to everyting on Duvall. The employees were very friendly. By far, one of my best places I have ever stayed.

I look forward to going there again real soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Spent the weekend in Key West, stayed at the New Orleans House. Right on Duval, center of the gay night life. Fun pool party on Saturday. It is the place to be if you want to party. The room was very comfortable, clean and cozy. Slept to 11 in the morning, have not slept in that late for ages. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have free parking, which is very important in key West. Looking forward to going back for another stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We came for a weekend. We initially booked a simple room with a private bath. However, the person that was there wanted to stay a few more days so instead of moving him to another room they just upgraded us to the loft next to it. I loved this room. I loved the pool and the pool party on Saturday. The breakfast out on the balcony in the morning (which is free) was fresh and very pleasant. Nice place to have a light breakfast on Duval while Key West awakes.

Room Tip: I loved the loft suite on the balcony. You can access it either from the front balcony or through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#43 of 51 in Key West
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#46 of 77 in Key West
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heron House
Heron House
#56 of 77 in Key West
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#24 of 77 in Key West
1,522 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Habitation
L'Habitation
#47 of 77 in Key West
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans House

Address: 724 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7463
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $139 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Orleans House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all male guesthouse on Duval Street. Part of the Bourbon Street Pub complex. Free breakfast, free happy hour, free gym, free wifi, free cover at the Bourbon Street Pub and the 801. Stay where you play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New Orleans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing