We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Cafe was Amazing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Cafe Key West

Grand Cafe Key West
Ranked #128 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $12 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Grand Cafe is situated on world famous Duval Street - After lunch enjoy a relaxing afternoon sipping Mojitos, Caprihinas, Maragaritas or fine wines watching the world go by. In the evening sit indoors or out while tasting our menu of perfectly prepared local seafoods, aged meats and many dishes with global influences., paired with wine from our Wine Spectator Award list.
Davie, Florida
1 review
“Grand Cafe was Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

GREAT service, Dennis was our server
food was AMAZING
scallops are a must as well as the key lime pie

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    314
    157
    87
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friend and I went there for a dinner. It was a great experience. We liked everything we ordered. This was a great meal with super service. Our server, Jason, was fantastic and had a good sense of humor. He was very friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food was incredible, and we were spoiled by the staff, especially our very handsome waiter, DANO!! The key lime pie was Delicious. Will definitely go back there next time we are in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pandamonium22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simly the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not my first visit to the grand, usually i would go only in september for local special, but friend of mine really big fan of grand"s key lime martini. Have to admit they do make best martinis. We sat outside ( still enjoy people watchin) but its way to hot , our lovely waitress Vicki helped us to move inside, not mentioning how nice and funny she is(very honest with food sugestion). This time we had that new item - groper with summer salad/ fresh fish .. Cant bit that!! All im sayin - we had a blast! Thank u grand thank u Vick

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best crab cake sandwich and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Grand Cafe is located in the middle of Duval Street on Key West and has a beautiful terrace. We had a nice lunch with the best crab cake sandwich with salat and Key Lime Pie. The service was excellent. Highly recommendable for a shopping break or for a nice lunch on Key West.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrike123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand_cafe, Owner at Grand Cafe Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, Hope we have the pleasure to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Cafe Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Grand Cafe Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing