We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast crepes.”
Review of Banana Cafe

Banana Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Banana Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Louisa Street
Transit: Bus stop half block away
Description: French café established in 1992, popular for breakfast, lunch and dinner, offers the best of France mixed with local seafood in a relaxed indoor and outdoor dining overlooking fantastic Duval Street. Open non-stop from 7:30 am till 10 pm.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Good food. Good service. Fun to be able to get real French-style crepes. I also found the prices reasonable. There is a deck upstairs. Duval Street --- quieter end of Duval.

Thank lisavirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananakw, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your meal at Banana Cafe. Please come again and try a dinner (6pm to 10pm nightly) at Banana Cafe. It's a very different vibe and menu, guests speak well their experience. We also offer nightly specials to tempt the discerning palate.

bon appétit,
Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,046)
There are newer reviews for Banana Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,014 - 2,018 of 3,046 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great Crepes - sit upstairs outside on the balcony. The waiters and waitresses were very helpful in explaining items on the menu. Will return next year.

Thank leeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananakw, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

So very kind to comment on our wonderful staff. Please come again and try one of our delicious omelet's, salads or sandwiches inspired from the heart of France. Best wishes to you in your travels.

bon appétit,

Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great atmosphere too. Well worth the price! Service was excellent! Close to our hotel at Southernmost on the Beach

Thank AYZA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananakw, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

You are very kind. Yes we are only 2 blocks from the charming Southernmost on the Beach resort
hotel. Stroll 1/2 block down South St. and take a right on Duval St. then 2 blocks down Duval,
passing the Key West Butterfly Conservatory you'l discover Banana Cafe eagerly awaiting your arrival for breakfast or lunch from 8am to 3pm. Also please consider us for a lovely french country dinner from 6pm to 10pm daily. Please note reservations are accepted for dinner only.

bon appétit,

Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were sweetly greeted with the lady of the cafe. Very kind and knowledgeable staff overall. Great omelets and crepes. Will definitely go back.

Thank Frenchie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananakw, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Banana Cafe. Please visit again.

bon appétit,
Michael,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We sat out on the upstairs deck overlooking Duval Street for our breakfast. The umbrellas were up to shade the tables and it was a great location to have breakfast. Service was attentive and our food was very tasty. Two egg breakfast bacon was what I needed to set me up for the day. Would have liked to have tried one of their crepes in the evening but there were just too many other places to choose from during our stay. Would recommend breakfast here though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananakw, Guest Relations Manager at Banana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thanks for including Banana Cafe in your visit to Key West. We're pleased that you enjoyed your
experience. I wanted to mention that our dinner menu is very different from our daytime breakfast
and lunch menu. We do offer a few specialty crepes in the evening, but not the entire crepe menu
offered during the daytime hours. Please come again during a return visit to Key West and include
us again in your Key West itinerary.

bon appétit,

Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Cafe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Banana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing