We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You AND Thank You”
Review of Pisces - CLOSED

Pisces
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thank You AND Thank You”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Firstly, thank you to previous TA reviewers as it was you that lead us to choose this restaurant AND, secondly, thank you to the staff and chef at Pisces. Charming and attentive service - spot on - combined with a most interesting menu and a fabulous meal once our choices had been made.
This was undoubtedly the best of all the restaurants we ate at in Florida during a recent 6 week visit - we think that should say it all.
Such a pity that we ate here on our last night in Key West but we will be back on the first night of our next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrGrumpy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    56
    26
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Bays, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The best food, ambiance, and service I've found in Key West. Matthew and the rest of the staff are superb. Expensive but worth every $ and then some!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Key West”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I dined here and thoroughly enjoyed the meal and service. The lobster bisque was outstanding as was the escargot. The best we had while in KW. We both enjoyed our endive salad as well. Entrees were super and the dessert was unusual but delicious--Armagnac ice cream with armagnac soaked prunes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Had high expectations for wonderful meal. The endive salad was delicious! I should have stopped there! The Lobster Tango Mango was missing flavor and the evening special of a Hogfish was also flavorless. Much better places to dine in Key West!! We've been here a number if time and wouldn't put this on our top 10 places to dine.

Helpful?
1 Thank ExecutiveHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food/romantic place”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We enjoyed an excellent anniversary meal here last week. I had not been before, and the concierge at the hotel recommended it. It's a very nice place for a special evening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rrrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing