We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a few drinks”

Two Friends Patio Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Houma, LA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a few drinks”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Only had drinks there, but the folks who had ordered food seemed happy with their orders. Great frozen rum punch,cold beers and good service. Wish we would have been there for meal time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chotard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    827
    281
    96
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went for breakfast, drinks were good our server Jeff was awesome. Food was just ok. Potatoes with the omelette where like processed frozen and fried. Not the home fries one gets from a diner etc.. Location is cool as well as venue food lacks gusto

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soulrebel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the chocolate cake”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here after out sunset cruise. Hubby had a chicken pasta and it was huge. He could not finish it. I had a steak which was cooked how I liked it. Then came dessert. Looking over the menu and found a chocolate pie dish which I fell in love with and would not share.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing Service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Although the food was good enough to give a "very good", the service was poor.

First, let me say that the restaurant was not full. With so many restaurants in the area, the main ingredient setting one apart from the rest, is service.

Two Friends is not on the main street, so we did go out of our way to eat there, based on the reviews. We will not go back.

We were seated for quite a few minutes before a server came to the table. He came empty handed - not even a glass of water. We ordered our meals and then added one more item, a side pancake. The meals arrived promptly, but not the pancake. I think he forgot to put the order in and remembered when he delivered the meals. We were offered seconds on orange juice, which we were charged for, but not offered a refill on coffee, which I assume would have been free.

At $35 for two meals of eggs and toast, orange juice(2 glasses), one coffee and a side pancake, I was expecting great service. That's not what we got.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purpleunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We at breakfast at Two Friends three days on our trip. Kids loved the pancakes and the omelet meal was really great also. Didn't ever have to wait- they have inside and outside seating. Great attentive wait staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Friends Patio Restaurant also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Two Friends Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing