We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream come true!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach
Ranked #37 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Linda & Chris from Portland, Me. June 21st

This place could not be any more perfect! You feel like you're in a lush, tropical paradise! Kay & the entire staff, so friendly & helpful in every way. We stayed in the "Garden Suite" and just loved it. The bed was super comfy,the rooms so bright & airy. We couldn't have asked for anything better! We're now planning our next visit with a great couple we met who also were guests at "Suite Dreams".
We're going to share the Super Suite. Can't wait to get back to this little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tondah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 424 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2007

We stayed at "Suite Dreams" June 4th, 5th and 6th. There were 5 ladies, so we rented the Super Suite and the Treetop Suite. We could not have wished for better accomodation. The whole property is amazing, a tropical paradise, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. One lady was from Canada, one from England, neither of whom had ever been to the Keys - and they were in awe of the beautifully decorated rooms and indeed the whole town. - everything is within walking distance. We had all taken the Virtual Tour on the website but it was even better than that. Especially nice was the luxury of our own private pool in the Super Suite, where we gathered each night for cocktails and snacks. Our only complaint? - torrential rainfall one day, and a 4 inch nail in the tyre of one of our cars!
We recommend this hotel highly and we three gals from Tampa are anxious to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welsh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

We recently spent a week in Key West for our Honeymoon. We were looking for a place where we could really experience "life" in Key West that was affordable yet homey and NOT like the basic hotels we could stay in anywhere in the country. We LUCKILY stumbled upon Kay Ann's SUITE DREAMS INN for our stay! Suite Dreams is located on the corner of Von Phister and Grinnell St. PERFECT for our stay! We were about a 5 minute drive from the excitement of Duval Street and a short 2 block walk for access to the ocean :) GREAT for when we wanted to go party at Duval AND for when we wanted some quiet alone time!!

There are about 5 suites to choose from and ours was the "Treetop Suite" The suite itself was extremely clean and efficient. Everything
we might need was provided and then some. Kay Ann compiled a binder with all kinds of hints and tips for a first time visit to Key West!
This was a great help and really helped us get the most out of our stay! She lists tourist attractions (with coupons) and the best ways to get around the island. And instead of simply listing restaurants she gives a small review with a "local" perspective of each depending
on your mood and tastes and budget. Everything from little corner diners to 5 star restaurants! (We did a little of each!)

Kay Ann and Wayne were a wonderful hostess and host! The rest of the staff were friendly and accomodating as well! Kay Ann made us feel very special throughout our stay. When we arrived there was a hand written sign on our door welcoming us. When I was booking our stay she had asked which attractions we were most interested in and when we arrived she had placed brochures for those exact places on the counter. She also knew we were coming in late and drew some places on
the map of the island she provided showing us where we could get a late night bite to eat! She really is good at making her guests feel right at home and goes out of her way to do so! :)

She also pays attention to detail everywhere you look is a a little piece of charm! You will notice right away when you get to Key West things are VERY close together. However Suite Dreams has a large plot
with many nooks and crannies to spend time in. There's a Breakfast nook under a canopy where I would sit with the morning paper and my tea...lounging chairs to take in some sun after a dip in the lagoon style pool (just perfect!!) and a grill so we could even have a BBQ if we were in the mood for grilling! Small statues were hiding all around with whimsical signs reminding you to "breathe" and "relax" which embraced the whole vibe of our Key West experience!! Each Suite
also has it's own Journal left out for guests to share their experiences in. Seems like a small detail but really makes you feel part of the history of Suite Dreams! I just can't wait to get back so we can make a second entry into that book :)

Overall...we paid LESS for a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, dining area, full sized bathroom, a private deck, a pool, off street parking, close to attractions and the ocean than most people pay for ONE ROOM with a bed! Plus we received very personalized treatment and
great hospitality. I HIGHLY recommend SUITE DREAMS INN for your Key West stay and know for sure exactly where WE will be on our next visit!!! :)

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jeniferde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Key West has so many small hotels and B&B's it is overwhelming to choose one. Four of us were going down for Memorial Day Weekend. I started calling possible hotels two months prior and was shocked to hear many were already full or charging super premium rates. I found Suite Dreams here on Trip Advisor and called them. They only had one room left, the Garden Room, which would be ideal for a couple but with 4 of us one couple had to sleep on an uncomfortable futon in the living room. Other than that problem, the place was spotless, quiet, really nice informative staff. We were glad we did not stay at one of the places along Duval Street or around Mallory Square where there were loud crowds all day and night all weekend. Suite Dreams is on a quiet residential street, about a 10 minute walk from Duval. It's not luxurious, but it is very comfortable. Advice: 1. don't take kids to Key West, it's a party town with open drinking on the streets, 2. rent scooters, they are fun and a great way to explore the island from end to end without the hassles of parking your car and feeding meters (take a roll of quarters), 3. Make reservations for dinners at Michaels and at 7 Fish, both as good as you'll find anywhere. Blue Heaven is fun for breakfast or live music at night. If you go on a holiday weekend it will take you 6 hours to drive from Miami to KW, not the usual 4.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

Husband and I stayed in the Garden Suite for 4 nights. Enjoyed having the extra space of a living room and kitchen overlooking the garden. Kay is great on giving information for where to go. Blue Heaven and Camilles for breakfast. El Siboney for dinner was good and very inexpensive. Went to Souhthern Most House for the day. $5.00 you can tour the Southermost House and gets you a free drink and the use of thier pool for the day which I thought was a great deal. We missed not getting the pass to the Casa as our previous stay 2 years ago where you could use their beach and pool. But things change all the time in Keywest. Kay is a great host and this is the perfect place to stay . Wayne was also quite friendly. We will definately miss Suite Dreams until our next stay.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank Deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Stayed in the Super Suite. Good price! Private pool & patio. Kay, the owner, becomes family in 10 minutes! Very accomodating, friendly & clean. STAY THERE. YOU'LL LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

My family and I recently spent a long weekend in Suite Dreams and it was by far, the best accomodation we have ever stayed at, no exageration. The decor was just lovely and it was wonderful opening one of the many deck doors and walking out into our private wading pool lined with beautiful palm trees; the weather was amazing. Key West is, of course, a wonderful place to go on vacation to but staying in Suite Dreams made our vacation ten times better. Don't miss out on this hiden hideaway on the fun island of Key West.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whalebone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#28 of 77 in Key West
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.9 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn by the beach

Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $271 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn by the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach is a pleasant sophisticated award winning tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the historic Casa Marina Old Town neighborhood, just 3 short blocks from the best Key West beaches and beachside restaurants and only a 7 minute stroll to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 24 hour guest laundry with 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites including private entrances and pools, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds, free high speed wifi and flat screen TVs. We are children and pet friendly and offer private suites to accommodate clothing optional guests. Our rooms are appointed with high end plush towels and bedding and spa quality soaps. lotions and salt scrubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing