We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and lovely”
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quiet and lovely”
Reviewed November 8, 2006

We were there in October and we really loved it.
It´s very clean and individually furnished. only five or six rooms, so you might never see any other guest. not a real pool, but enough to get fresh any time. Our room had kitchen, bedrooom, living room and bathroom. very nice. We had bikes and so it is a easy to get to duval street. By feet it will take a 15 min walk.thats ok. we will sure come back.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank schulzsuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
178
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach and Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2006

I have been taking groups (college yearbook staffs) to Key West for the past eight years - this is by far the best accomodation we have EVER had! The owners and the folks that work with and for them maintain the property beautifully and are available readily to assist you. The individual suites are immaculate; I honestly could not find any dirt!!! And this just steps from the beach. It is safe ... it is clean ... it is decorated and furnished in impeccable Key West fashion. Great mattresses! Nice, fluffy towels. The kitchens are each well-equipted with nice flatware, cooking paraphenalia, basic needs are met with paper towels, dish soap, etc.

The ambiance is there - and the price is right!

I will make this my Key West destination for years to come!

  • Liked — Facilities were fantastic for a group that wanted room to meet yet space to one's self.
  • Disliked — Cannot think of anything
  • Tips/Secrets — No need to grocery shot until you check out supplies on hand; many are provided.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank queenoyrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2006

I have been to Key West 7 times in the last 5 years. Each time until this year I stayed at the Casa Marina. This time I wanted a bit more quiet and Suite Dreams could not have been a more perfect choice. The beds were comfortable, the property and surrounding area is quiet, we walked to Duval Street every night and the staff was so helpful and friendly. It was worth every penny (and much less than the Casa). I highly recommend staying at Suite Dreams.

  • Liked — Quiet and beautiful
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing
  • Tips/Secrets — Talk to the locals about dining and things to do.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoIsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Lovely spacious home, everything needed for home away from home, nice patio area with pool, great bedrooms with separate baths, large kitchen with everything, large dining area, nice living room. I highly recommend Suite Dreams and would book again the next time I am in Key West.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cjchesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We had a great time at this place. We were here for just one night two years ago, and liked it so much we came back and stayed for six days. While there may be more modern accomodations available, Suite Dreams is quiet, peaceful, and clean. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to assist you in every way they can.

We highly recommend it.

  • Liked — landscaping, gardens, and pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2006

Wow, my girlfirend and I stayed at the Super Suite and were really impressed with the size, privacy and comfort of this place.
It felt like you had your own small house with living room, dining room, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms with their respective private baths and TV's and a great deck with a lagoon type of pool just for us. I loved the Spa type robes and the luxury feeling that space and privacy can give you.
It is also great that is not on Duval street and yet close enough to walk or drive to. There is also a great place for dinner a couple of blocks from there called Louie's Backyard, perfect complement to our stay.

You can get this place for a larger party, for two or just for yourself!
I would love to go back there with my boyfriend since it could be quite romantic, but my friend and I just needed to rest, separate rooms and this was the perfect spot for it!

Jennifer, thanks for making our stay sweet!

Ana & Judith

  • Liked — Space, privacy and comfort
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring a CD player for the Deck and make use of the safety box.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank browneyesann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 13, 2006

My wife and I stayed in the super suite at Suite Dreams June 21-24. The entry area to the facility was gorgeous with flowers, palm trees, and gardens. One of the staff greeted us at our suite and gave us a tour and lots of information about Key West. The suite was gorgeous with 2 bedrooms and baths, large living room, full kitchen, and a huge dining room. Stepping out any of the 3 doorways to the deck, patio, pool area was even
more impressive. There is enough room and enough lounge chairs to have 10 or more
people enjoy the private pool. The staff is helpful in any way you could ask. A friend of
ours in Ohio has stayed here in the past and recommended it to us. We have told many of
our friends and coworkers about Suite Dreams and showed them our pictures of it. We
would definitely stay there again. We liked being a little ways (about 1/2 mile) away from
the party scene of Duval street. We could walk or drive there when we wanted and
enjoy the peace and quiet at our suite. Take a small radio or cd player to plug in on the deck and enjoy some tunes while relaxing in your private pool.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing