We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach
Ranked #38 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We recently rented the entire Inn for a Key West wedding. It is perfect for a group. Large enough for everyone to have their own space but small enough for everyone to spend time together. The kitchen is well supplied. It is wonderfully decorated and the gardens are well kept. The location is perfect. Near to Southernmost Point yet within walking distance to Mallory Square. They also rent bikes which allows for getting around easier. I would stay again as a group or as a couple. Thank you Jaime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aulie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you Ellen for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy that your group had a great time in Key West and liked their stay at Suite Dreams Inn. Please let us know when you are ready to come back. We really enjoyed having you here. Have a great spring!!!

Sincerely,
Andy, Jaime, Vicki and Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 423 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here with 8 others after the Ragnar Relay. My husband and I own some rental vacation cottages so we are super critical when we stay in small places like this. Everything was perfection. Very clean, excellent service leading up to our stay and during. The owners were very communicative and worked with us in a very friendly manner when we booked and along the way when we had to make a few changes. The pools are adorable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lseib262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Suite Dreams Inn and in Key West.

Andy and Jaime Laba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in the Duval room for 3 nights, and enjoyed our stay. The room had everything we needed (a huge bed, fridge, coffeemaker) and we absolutely loved the little terrace outside the room. Staff was very friendly, we came after the office was closed and they had left us a little note on the bed with a map where they had marked a few places we would find useful. And the house cat was a sweetie :) He came by every morning to say hello, and used to lay on the little minigolf course in front of our terrace. Loved also the fact that the residence was in a nice quiet neighbourhood, but within walking distance from Duval Street and all the attractions. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend this warmly to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellu_Vantaa_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The Inn is in a quiet residential area surrounded by lush beauty. Bike rentals are available for a small fee right at the Inn and makes seeing the sights a breeze. Our suite had a bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchenette which made our stay very comfortable, like a home away from home. Daily paper delivered to our door was a nice touch as well. Honor system with essentials and snacks available 24 hours a day was very handy. Thanks for a great first time Key West experience!!!

Room Tip: Each room has its own private entrance. Did not notice any ambient noise coming from other rooms oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiegan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first time at Suite Dreams and it was great. The weather was not very good but nobody can do anything about that. We had the Hemingway suite with another couple. The pool was delightful. Everything was clean. Service was wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this place 4 nights in December. Our apartment was beautiful, very spacious. We had living room, small kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Everywhere was clean. Apartment was cleaned every day, towels were changed, parking is free, Internet is free, hairdryer provided. Generally everything is provided to make your stay as much comfortable as possible. It is located close to the beach and close to Duval Street (8-10min.walk).Generally from this place you can easily walk everywhere. They offer also an option to rent a bike which is also very handy. It is beautiful place and I hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've been staying at Suite Dreams for a few years now. The customer service from Jaime and Andy is consistently friendly and excellent, the rooms are updated and comfortable. It's a great location walking to local beaches and hotels - a bit farther to walk to Duval - but a nice walk! Our kids love the little lagoon type pool on the property. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgold134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
798 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.9 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#31 of 77 in Key West
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn by the beach

Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $271 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn by the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach is a pleasant sophisticated award winning tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the historic Casa Marina Old Town neighborhood, just 3 short blocks from the best Key West beaches and beachside restaurants and only a 7 minute stroll to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 24 hour guest laundry with 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites including private entrances and pools, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds, free high speed wifi and flat screen TVs. We are children and pet friendly and offer private suites to accommodate clothing optional guests. Our rooms are appointed with high end plush towels and bedding and spa quality soaps. lotions and salt scrubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing