We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach
Ranked #38 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this place 4 nights in December. Our apartment was beautiful, very spacious. We had living room, small kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Everywhere was clean. Apartment was cleaned every day, towels were changed, parking is free, Internet is free, hairdryer provided. Generally everything is provided to make your stay as much comfortable as possible. It is located close to the beach and close to Duval Street (8-10min.walk).Generally from this place you can easily walk everywhere. They offer also an option to rent a bike which is also very handy. It is beautiful place and I hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've been staying at Suite Dreams for a few years now. The customer service from Jaime and Andy is consistently friendly and excellent, the rooms are updated and comfortable. It's a great location walking to local beaches and hotels - a bit farther to walk to Duval - but a nice walk! Our kids love the little lagoon type pool on the property. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgold134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Duval Room for three nights during our first trip to Key West. The Owner checked us in and provided a map with recommendations to explore. She was very friendly.
The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave but was not a suite. The property is fenced and has a dipping pool (about the size of a hot tub) and lounge chairs. There's an honor system canteen to purchase snacks, drinks, or toiletries. There is car parking available although we just walked or took a taxi. You don't need a car at this great location.
I reccomend this hotel and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TravelingHoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been travelling many times a year for 20 years to Key West and this was a great experience. We were late arriving and found our suite to ready for us complete with our pre reserved bikes for touring around Key West. The location is just a few blocks off famed Duval street and the neighborhood is very quiet and pretty. We stayed in the garden suite . Beautifully decorated comfortable bed , living area and kitchen area. We enjoyed our daily coffee with the news paper that greeted us in the morning in our outside sitting area by the fountain and palms. Our inn keepers were welcoming and helpful. Bottom line , we will stay there again and recommend to others .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here the first week of December in the Garden Suite. Looked at many choices, but always came back to this one, so we booked it and it was everything we could have hoped for and more! Private, quiet, yet three blocks from Higgs Beach and a ten-minute walk from Duval. The bikes you can rent are well worth it and there's no reason to take a car anywhere if you are somewhat mobile. Don't know why anyone could complain about this location unless they are just "sour travelers"....being in tourism, we know that there are some people that are never happy no matter what...because Suite Dreams was a true sliver of Key West paradise. Loved the laundry facilities--nothing worse than wet soggy swimwear...plan to go back again. December is lovely, especially early in the month before the snowbirds start flying. Staff very friendly, but not obtrusive. We will be telling all our friends about it and definitely will be back next time we go to Key West.

Room Tip: Garden suite very private--perfect for 2-3 travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCatTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Suite Dreams Inn for one night and it was very nice. The room and bathroom were very clean and the area of town was very quiet. The Inn is a little bit of a walk to Duval Street but it is do-able or you can rent bikes to shorten your travel time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Suite Dreams Inn last week for our 10th Anniversary with 7 couples! We rented the whole place and it was AWESOME! We had privacy and the way it was set up people could be alone or together. Very nice garden area and multiple areas to sit alone or in groups. The Hemingway Suite had a full kitchen and the pool so we kept our door unlocked so everyone could come and go and use the pool! The entire property had a locked security gate which was great for keeping doors unlocked for the group. We rented bikes which really made the trip perfect. Everything was only a short bike ride away! Jaime the owner helped us with this and was very nice and laid back. We are all already planning our next trip back! Thank you Suite Dreams Inn!!

Room Tip: Hemingway Suite was big and beautiful and you have your own private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#35 of 77 in Key West
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn by the beach

Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $184 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn by the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach is a pleasant sophisticated award winning tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the historic Casa Marina Old Town neighborhood, just 3 short blocks from the best Key West beaches and beachside restaurants and only a 7 minute stroll to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 24 hour guest laundry with 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites including private entrances and pools, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds, free high speed wifi and flat screen TVs. We are children and pet friendly and offer private suites to accommodate clothing optional guests. Our rooms are appointed with high end plush towels and bedding and spa quality soaps. lotions and salt scrubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing