We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've been staying at Suite Dreams for a few years now. The customer service from Jaime and Andy is consistently friendly and excellent, the rooms are updated and comfortable. It's a great location walking to local beaches and hotels - a bit farther to walk to Duval - but a nice walk! Our kids love the little lagoon type pool on the property. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgold134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
178
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Duval Room for three nights during our first trip to Key West. The Owner checked us in and provided a map with recommendations to explore. She was very friendly.
The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave but was not a suite. The property is fenced and has a dipping pool (about the size of a hot tub) and lounge chairs. There's an honor system canteen to purchase snacks, drinks, or toiletries. There is car parking available although we just walked or took a taxi. You don't need a car at this great location.
I reccomend this hotel and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelingHoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been travelling many times a year for 20 years to Key West and this was a great experience. We were late arriving and found our suite to ready for us complete with our pre reserved bikes for touring around Key West. The location is just a few blocks off famed Duval street and the neighborhood is very quiet and pretty. We stayed in the garden suite . Beautifully decorated comfortable bed , living area and kitchen area. We enjoyed our daily coffee with the news paper that greeted us in the morning in our outside sitting area by the fountain and palms. Our inn keepers were welcoming and helpful. Bottom line , we will stay there again and recommend to others .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here the first week of December in the Garden Suite. Looked at many choices, but always came back to this one, so we booked it and it was everything we could have hoped for and more! Private, quiet, yet three blocks from Higgs Beach and a ten-minute walk from Duval. The bikes you can rent are well worth it and there's no reason to take a car anywhere if you are somewhat mobile. Don't know why anyone could complain about this location unless they are just "sour travelers"....being in tourism, we know that there are some people that are never happy no matter what...because Suite Dreams was a true sliver of Key West paradise. Loved the laundry facilities--nothing worse than wet soggy swimwear...plan to go back again. December is lovely, especially early in the month before the snowbirds start flying. Staff very friendly, but not obtrusive. We will be telling all our friends about it and definitely will be back next time we go to Key West.

Room Tip: Garden suite very private--perfect for 2-3 travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackCatTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Suite Dreams Inn for one night and it was very nice. The room and bathroom were very clean and the area of town was very quiet. The Inn is a little bit of a walk to Duval Street but it is do-able or you can rent bikes to shorten your travel time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the Suite Dreams Inn last week for our 10th Anniversary with 7 couples! We rented the whole place and it was AWESOME! We had privacy and the way it was set up people could be alone or together. Very nice garden area and multiple areas to sit alone or in groups. The Hemingway Suite had a full kitchen and the pool so we kept our door unlocked so everyone could come and go and use the pool! The entire property had a locked security gate which was great for keeping doors unlocked for the group. We rented bikes which really made the trip perfect. Everything was only a short bike ride away! Jaime the owner helped us with this and was very nice and laid back. We are all already planning our next trip back! Thank you Suite Dreams Inn!!

Room Tip: Hemingway Suite was big and beautiful and you have your own private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We staying in the Old Town Suite. right outside our door was the neatest pool I have ever seen! It could be a hot tub, but it is actually a swimming pool!!! It was very clean, comfortable, decorated nicely in the Key West style, and had everything we could have needed. The location is perfect, walking distance to anything. We rented a scooter, which I highly recommend if you like to bounce around the island. You can go to all the spots within minutes or park it and wander. Key West seems like the perfect oasis. Everyone makes you feel welcome, people wave or say hi as you pass them on the street. I cannot wait for our return visit, We will definitely be staying at Suite Dreams again!

Room Tip: Only have stayed in the Old Town Suite. Perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPfromCuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 mi away
El Patio Motel
El Patio Motel
#63 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing