We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Key West Style; the dust has to GO!”
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Key West Style; the dust has to GO!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would have given this place a 5 if it had not been for the dust balls on the ceilings and walls; not to mention the dust and hair behind the bed. Very bad for sinus conditions; it immediately cleared up for us when we left the room.

At first glance, the room, (The Duval Room), appeared very clean, and with the exception noted above, it was. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the grounds were well kept. Even the small pool was very clean.

I would go back, given the location, price, and accomodating hotel staff; HOWEVER THE DUST HAS TO GO!!

Please train your cleaning crew; I have pictures of the dust balls - this could break you!!!

Room Tip: No room service on Sunday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coquiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our inn. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with dust. I wish you had let me know right away that your room was not properly cleaned of dust. As a fellow allergy sufferer I would never want anyone to remain in a room that had excess dust. I would have been happy to re-clean with an emphasis on dust removal myself immediately so that you and your nose would have a more pleasant stay. As I said at check in, :"Let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant".

As you stated we offer many wonderful amenities that make Suite Dreams Inn a location that guests return to again and again. I hope a little dust won't "ruin" us. We usually score high points for cleanliness but myself and my terrific housekeeping staff are only human and occasionally something may be missed. I take full responsibility as I inspect each and every room/suite before check in. If you choose to stay with us in the future and there is any problem no matter how big or small, please let us know. This is your vacation and we want you to have the best experience possible.

Thanks again for your review and for staying at Suite Dreams Inn.

Jaime Laba
Innkeeper, Suite Dreams Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    56
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
178
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I were heading to Key West (where we were married) to celebrate our 3rd anniversary and were lucky enough to select Suite Dreams Inn. Sadly Isaac robbed us of what was supposed to be a great three day stay. Our early departure not only took away our time in Key West but also a long weekend at this fantastic inn. The rooms are spacious & well appointed, the grounds meticulously maintained, the location is great (close enough to Mallory and yet far enough away) and the owners are exceptional. Jaime spent a lot of time offering us recommendations for food & drinks as well as beaches where the locals out number the tourists. Suite Dreams is the kind of place my wife and I had been looking for and we will be back - hurricane season or not.

Room Tip: The building is two stories - next time I will request the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyIce58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

2 day stay over and wou;ld have made it 3 after seeing place but unfortunately booked up. 10 mins walk from Duval St and beautiful comfortable room with private access, a very nice outdoor plunge pool and washing facilities and bike rental all on site. Basically the couple who own couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreenTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
Level Contributor
361 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The word is small. It is a small hotel with only a few rooms, but it has most of what you need. We stayed in the Duval room and it is compact, and a bit noisy from the ac and the fridge. You can hear your neighbours through the thin wall. Nice patio for morning coffee and a tiny pool to cool you down after the walk to and from city center (20 min). Look for the black house cat and chase the small lizards. No rooster wakeup calls which we were glad to miss, they are all round town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We attended at wedding at Casa Marina and decided to stay at Suite Dreams for two nights, at the price of one night at Casa Marina. We shared a cab ride to both destinations with two family members. After dropping them at Casa Marina, he told us we made the better choice. He was absolutely right! My husband and I stayed in the Old Town Suite. It was very charming and private. The small pool was wonderful and we were the only ones using it the entire stay. I would recommend Suite Dreams to those who prefer a low-key stay over a crowded resort setting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tertib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in the hemingway suite at suite dreams inn. The owners were very nice and easy to talk to. The suite itself was fabulous. My husband and I stayed there 3 nights with a few other friends who met us down in key west. Although the weather was less than ideal, the charm of the suite made up for it when we were stuck indoors. Our friends drove their car which was nice to get around the island considering the weather. The inn has bikes for rent on site which would have been an ideal way to get around if the weather would have been agreeable, it was too rainy and unpredictable to do that in my opinion. Definitely nicely priced for the accommodations. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Quaint, great location, clean, the property is beautiful. Owners are hands on and were very accomodating.
Really enjoyed our stay - will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#33 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing