We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duval Inn
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
561
136
36
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
136
36
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourgreat locationother gueststhe main housecontinental breakfastplace to staytrip to key westeach eveningspent nightsfront porchold key westmallory squarenice poolsouthernmost pointbartenderduvalblock
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 767 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2009

The location was perfect, the rooms were nice (ours had a little kitchen) and the service was great. They even provide free breakfast and happy hour every day! They also have free wireless internet which was very nice. It was pretty quiet except for Jack the rooster providing a daily wake up call! Overall, I would highly recommend the Duvall Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Wonderful inn with great location! Just the kind of place you would expect to find in Key West. Jeremy and Michal do a fantastic job of making you feel right at home. Even a late night lockout was no problem. Highly recommended by a picky traveler

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMikeD28806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We've stayed at the Duvall Inn Bed & Breakfast end of April and our first time at Key West. Spend some time looking for a place to stay that would be at a decent price. Problem is that all decent hotels are expensive.

Duval Inn Bed & Breakfast:

ROOMS:
They have rooms in two sizes with private bath and one size with shared bath facilities. The ones with private bath are newly painted and look great and cosy. The standard size room id big enough - no need to pay the USd 20.00 extra for some more space (our opinion). Rooms are in differenc colors (Blue, Green, Pink...) and with LCD tv, minibar and a good size toilet with a tub.

LOCATION:
If you are comming with a car, expect to pay an extra USD 10,00 per night for the parking next to the Duval Inn. Hotel is just off Duval street, which is the main road in downtown Key Kest. So you are in the middle of the action, but not in a bad and noisy way.

OTHER:
Free wireless internet, with good signal !
Happy Hour, where there is free "mix'em your self drinks" outside the rooms next to the pool. Abt. one hr. every day. Pool - is way to small and only for a quick dip !

In general "thumbs up" - noly thing is the small pool and the fact that it's not cheap - we paid with tax USD 135,00 per day.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealSlowMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My family/friends recently rented out all but 2 rooms at the Duval Inn for a destination wedding weekend...it was AMAZING! The innkeepers Michael and Jeremy were beyond our expectations and made our stay there perfect. We were able to have a cookout at the Inn on the day most of the guest arrived and happy hour was always made flexible to ensure we could partake despite our wedding schedules. Michael & Jeremy were always there and helps us make decisions about activities and great hidden places to eat some of the best seafood we've ever had! The location of Duval Inn could not have been more perfect either...it was in walking distance of everything we needed/wanted to do but it is just far enough off Duval Street that at night we could sleep without any issues! The garden/pool area of the Inn was perfect too...it helped us feel like we were in our own secluded paradise every morning/evening!! I would HIGHLY recommend Duval Inn for both large groups of poeple as well as a romantic getaway for 2! The grounds/rooms are clean and nice and are a great value especially when considering the location of the inn! The staff is PRICELESS!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

I recommend to my customers, friends and family to stay here. When I tell them about the Duval Inn, I take them to Google maps and zoom in at street level and show them around that way. It's great. They deserve kudos for their great place. Great job, boys!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickcip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews