We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sushi in a comfortable atmosphere”
Review of Origami

Origami
Ranked #216 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi in a comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by locals on our trip to Key West. My wife and I eat sushi about once a week and have tried sushi places on all of our travels. This was very high quality sushi, traditionally and well prepared. The indoor dining is small, but there is a large outdoor sitting area. I knew the food was going to be good by the quality of the miso soup. Highly recommended for sushi lovers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    58
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crunchy Roll is the Best...”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I never had any other sushi roll like it!!

There are only really 3 good sushi places in Key West, This by far is the best. Their menu is extensive, but they do them all very well. I have eaten here countless times, and never have been disappointed. The atmosphere is nice outside, very key westy, inside is kinda tight. Service is better than most in the Keys.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cancrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good variety”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am a Veryyyy picky eater and the have good options for those that dont like sushi.... my husband that does like sushi tho loves this place they have alot of options

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently good across the board”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I spent the summer, in Key West, and soon found the local hangout for my neighborhood. Even better that it was a sushi bar.. Fish is fresh, staff great and the locals congregate on the weekends. Consistently good service and food. Try the tuna roll with orange in soy paper. Sounds odd but it is really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Equineannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FRESH!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great sushi and sashimi, prices typical for sushi. Very attentive servers. Will be a regular stop on our yearly trip!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Origami also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Origami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing