We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellance”
Review of Square One Restaurant - CLOSED

Square One Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Square One
Transit: The Key West Bus Route stops one block away at The Gato Building next to the restaurant"s Simonton Street parking lot.
Description: The restaurant's New American cuisine features "chef driven" ethnic twists on classic recipes that combine innovative global flavors. The Square One team of chefs take many old world dishes and transforms them through luxury ingredients and contemporary gastronomy featuring significant creative use of seasonal produce, regional herbs, exotic spices, fresh colorful foods, interesting sauces and homemade condiments. An eclectic offering of fine boutique wines, craft beers and innovative cocktails complement the cuisine. Enjoy your Square One dining experience in their sophisticated, yet truly upbeat, Key West ambiance all while being expertly attended by professional, dedicated servers. Square One is open every evening for dinner. FREE PARKING in our parking lot.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

great food great service great atmosphere need i say more eat here for a great meal they say i need more words but the words i said say it all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allison u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SquareOneKeyWest, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Your words are wonderful to read. Thanks very much from all the staff at Square One, New American Table.

Namaste,
Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Square One Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 424 of 660 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great time and the food is great. Discount from 4-6 but the value is all night long. Had the mixed nuts, great Shrimp tacos and to die for Korean Short Rib. The bartender Sharon was what made the experience and made me feel at home. Another great Key West experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrfchef13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SquareOneKeyWest, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Well thanks for offering such positive feedback even though we can't seem to agree on a name for our happy hour. Hopefully we can still keep you coming back for the great flavors and the gracious sense of being served by friends.

Namaste,
Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a wonderful meal here. The restaurant is set just off Duval in a really nice courtyard area with a few other restaurants and some very chatty parrots. We ate outside in their lovely patio. Our waiter was awesome, very personable and made great recommendations. He also gave us great advice of what to do around the island. Our food was great, well seasoned and tasted fresh. My husband couldn't stop talking about his meal all night. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Key West.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moonjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SquareOneKeyWest, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write abut your visit. The parrots are team members at our neighbor
The New York Pasta Garden. They certainly do add color and liven up the courtyard from time to time. We're very happy you enjoyed your meal.

Namaste,
Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Square One is one of my all time favorite restaurants. It recently came under new ownership, and the new menu is out of this world. The wine is delicious and a refreshing compliment to the mozzarella salad (which is my absolute favorite!). Tonight I treated myself to the pine crusted yellowtail snapper with zucchini fritters, which was divine. But the real star of the show was the dessert - the chocolate torte with chipotle chocolate sauce drizzled in strawberry pop rocks. Its absolutely delectable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SquareOneKeyWest, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

To make the "all time favorite restaurant list" for you is high praise indeed. Thanks so much from
all of us at Square One. Our menu and specials change frequently so please return and try us again. Delicious surprises await.

Namaste,
Guest Relations
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the best ever! My wife and I travel extensively…. New York, California, Europe, and this is one of best meals ever. So good, we returned again the next night. The food is wonderful quality at a reasonable price. Go and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank padcock1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SquareOneKeyWest, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are grateful for your very kind recommendation of Square One, New American Table.

Namaste,
Michael
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square One Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing