We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duh - Get the Sloppy Joe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sloppy Joe's

Sloppy Joe's
Ranked #100 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
383 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Duh - Get the Sloppy Joe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Four of us waited for a table to clear and then Katie bar the door. We were standing next to the table talking to the people that were finishing their drinks and when they stood up, WOW, it was like Black Friday at Wal-Mart. If I had not IMMEDIATELY sat down eight other people would have had the other three chairs. With that being said, there is a reason for the popularity. IT IS GOOD, GREAT, THE BEST. What a fun place, with great food. And yes DUH - Get the sloppy joe.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,233
    1,863
    805
    203
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and the food. We had the Sloppy Joe sandwich and was very good. Be prepared to eat with a knife and fork because you can not pick it up. I will eat here and have the same thing on a return trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NCTARHEEL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We had a GREAT time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

No trip to Key West is complete without a visit to Sloppy Joe's. We enjoyed the entertainment, Pete and Wayne, so much that we stayed the entire time they played having multiple drinks and appetizer and then dinner. It would have been nice if all the toilets in the ladies room worked. There was always a line! The drinks were great (especially with a floater of rum on top!), the music was great fun and the food was.....well, ok. The prices were pretty crazy for the food; ten dollars for a hamburger as thick as a slice of American cheese and extra for the fries but....this is Key West; it's just expensive and you expect that. I would have paid more for a decent burger...blah blah blah. It's a Key West institution.....just go and have fun!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebieDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love This Place...a Must Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

My recent trip last month was met with the consistent service I have come to expect at Sloppy Joe's. I'd be hard pressed to find better service anywhere else in Key West, or frankly, in KW. Andrea is always a step ahead of us, knowing when to see if we need a drink. The entertainment is great, from Pete and Wayne, to the varied late bands. This is the place to find the best entertainment and drinks. I look forward to our next trip to KW and to Sloppy's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NanciiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I loved sloppy joes! I loved their sloppy joes and their rum runners. I had been to one at daytona beach and treasure island. but i really liked Key west one better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sloppy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing