We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Sloppy Joe's

Sloppy Joe's
Ranked #96 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Mebane, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and the food. We had the Sloppy Joe sandwich and was very good. Be prepared to eat with a knife and fork because you can not pick it up. I will eat here and have the same thing on a return trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NCTARHEEL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,341
    1,914
    836
    207
    127
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We had a GREAT time!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

No trip to Key West is complete without a visit to Sloppy Joe's. We enjoyed the entertainment, Pete and Wayne, so much that we stayed the entire time they played having multiple drinks and appetizer and then dinner. It would have been nice if all the toilets in the ladies room worked. There was always a line! The drinks were great (especially with a floater of rum on top!), the music was great fun and the food was.....well, ok. The prices were pretty crazy for the food; ten dollars for a hamburger as thick as a slice of American cheese and extra for the fries but....this is Key West; it's just expensive and you expect that. I would have paid more for a decent burger...blah blah blah. It's a Key West institution.....just go and have fun!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebieDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love This Place...a Must Visit!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My recent trip last month was met with the consistent service I have come to expect at Sloppy Joe's. I'd be hard pressed to find better service anywhere else in Key West, or frankly, in KW. Andrea is always a step ahead of us, knowing when to see if we need a drink. The entertainment is great, from Pete and Wayne, to the varied late bands. This is the place to find the best entertainment and drinks. I look forward to our next trip to KW and to Sloppy's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NanciiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I loved sloppy joes! I loved their sloppy joes and their rum runners. I had been to one at daytona beach and treasure island. but i really liked Key west one better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to have a drink!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great place to have a drink in Key West. The musicians on stage were excellent. We had a good time! It had a very relax atmosphere and the staff is nice. I would like to recommand the "sloppy Rita" cocktail, it was a hit with us!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mianne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sloppy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing