We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pasta Garden

New York Pasta Garden
Ranked #13 of 428 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat! "FREE WIFI AND OFFSTREET PARKING!" Also we are one of the best caterers in the Key's. Up to 150 people at our venue or yours. Best prices for full bar in the Keys.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We visit NY Pasta Garden every year when we're in Key West. It is HANDS DOWN the BEST spaghetti & meatballs we have every had. We are from NY & we're "older" so we've had our share of spaghetti & meatballs around the country. My husband can't stop talking about it. We recommend NY Pasta Garden to everyone we meet. You MUST EAT HERE. Tommy Lee (our waiter) is fun, friendly & personable. He makes coming back year-after-year a joy. You MUST put this on one of your PLACES TO EAT when you're in Key West. It is outdoor dining @ it's finest!!! Once you find it, you'll understand why this is a perfect gem. Set back in Duval Square makes it intimate and appealing and away from the hustle & bustle of Duval. You will be glad you went.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,044
    427
    111
    58
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NY PASTA GARDEN ROCKS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Truly one of the best meals we have had anywhere. We will definitely have one more meal before leaving the island. You need to try it!!!! High five O/*\O

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We remembered having dined at NYPG about 10 years ago and the food and service was excellent. Absolutely nothing has changed! We even discovered that our waiter, Tommy, had waited on us 10 years earlier and was one of the reasons we returned. The food, service, attention to detail, and atmosphere was awesome! Tommy delivered "over the top" service again and we chose to return another evening. We will definitely return and were told that they would always have a table for us! The service at this restaurant is among the best we have ever experienced. I am certain that the entire wait staff is outstanding, but we will always ask for Tommy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomandMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful place that the hotels doesn't tell you about!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Waldorf/Astoria hotel and they did not have this place on their list of restaurants. We stopped in to look at the football game on our IPad , (wonderful high-speed wi-fi), 5 Meg download, free by the way!!! The lunch was wonderful. Very tasty and realistic price!!! We came back the next morning for breakfast. We enjoyed a tasty breakfast for 1/2 price of our hotel's breakfast buffet!
So, we decide to go for the dinner of our trip. What a wonderful dinner! My spouse has scallops (jumbo) and I had the Filet Mignon. it was delicious! it was the first time I had a filet without putting steak sauce on it. This is the place to stop at!!! good food, and a very friendly staffl!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Found the place by accident and it turned out to be the best meal we had on a 9 day trip. The outdoor seating was fun, with parrots and other tropical birds as the entertainment. The owner was right there making sure all went well and the seafood lazagna was the best we've ever had. The service was perfect. Ask for Myles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing