We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch customer service, great food!”

New York Pasta Garden
Ranked #15 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat! "FREE WIFI AND OFFSTREET PARKING!" Also we are one of the best caterers in the Key's. Up to 150 people at our venue or yours. Best prices for full bar in the Keys.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
“Top notch customer service, great food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I found this restaurant on trip advisor. Based on the great reviews, we had to try it. Needless to say, the reviews were spot on. The atmosphere was great. Although our server wasn't Tommy Lee which many people wrote about, Jeannette was our server and she was great! She was very pleasant and always made sure we were taken care of. Out of all the restaurants we went to on Duval, New York Pasta Garden was the best. They also have beautiful parrots there which I got to hold and pet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,371
    491
    133
    62
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So happy I came here”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My aunt said this was one of her favorite places in Key West. I can see why, they took such amazing care of us. The sizes of my wine and her cocktail was gigantic. So were our entrees which were incredibly freaking good. They also sent out a complimentary artichoke plate but with everything plus the bread they gave us, we were stuffed. We sat on the gorgeous patio. It was such a great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Now Thats' Italian!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am Italian and from So.Philly,and then So. Jersey,so my family is used to good pizza and home cooked Italian food;well this is the place to get Moma's touch.
We were seated promptly,and this night the place was packed,our server was a sweetheart,friendly,helpful with the menu,and suggested super entrees'.It was a hot night so we had sala ds,which were delish,and dressings as well! We ordered the All the Way Pie,which had various toppings,the sauce(gravy),crust,dough was like I was back home!Since then we do eat in ,and we order out,NYPasta Garden is top notch!The only pizza I had so far in KW to truly say.",;Now Thats' Italian". Debbie

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superior service- Delicious dinner!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Paul, the manager, greeted us and learned that our party was torn because one person wanted sushi from the adjacent restaurant and the other two wanted seafood and pasta. He solved the dilemma immediately and seated us with the reassurance that we could order from both menus. The delicious crab stuffed shrimp appetizers at Pasta Garden were amazing and the entrees were well-prepared. Tommy, our waiter, was fantastic and made sure that our every desire was met. Paul continued to assist with the sushi coordination and beverages. The teamwork and commitment to the customer exhibited by Paul and Tommy, along with a delicious meal in a charming courtyard, made our evening memorable! We will look forward to returning on our next trip to Key West.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLtravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This restaurant is awesome. Our waiter, Tommy, was one of the nicest waiters I've ever met, and the restaurant's great service and food helped make the experience great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodguy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing