We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing ambience, fabulous food, spectacular service by Nick F.!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pasta Garden

New York Pasta Garden
Ranked #11 of 426 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat! "FREE WIFI AND OFFSTREET PARKING!" Also we are one of the best caterers in the Key's. Up to 150 people at our venue or yours. Best prices for full bar in the Keys.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ambience, fabulous food, spectacular service by Nick F.!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had an amazing evening! Thanks Nick F.for taking such good care of us! Our party of four had 4 different pasta entrees, soft warm garlic bread, scrumptious shrimp appetizers, and perfect key lime pie.......we rolled back to our bungalow!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,998
    420
    108
    56
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good slowing to lets go elsewhere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I spend several months in Key West every year fishing and finding new things to do and places to eat. We had never eaten here before and looked forward to a good time. It is located just off Duval St; it has a nice garden setting and quiet, except for the squalking of the parrots in a bird roost.

It's just off the main hustle of Duval Street making it nice and quiet, relaxing. We asked for a table outside to enjoy the filtered sun.

The first of three times there was the best. Out lunch was very good, except for the constant small leaves falling from the tree, as many as thirty to forty hit our table and food while we dined. The table was off balance and wobbled. The server was nice and the food was nicely prepared. We had an antipasto and calamari. We paid the check and decided to come back for breakfast.

The second time, breakfast, we looked forward to, as we had reviewed the breakfast menu the day before. We both ordered the three egg breakfast, but asked to hold the home fries and toast on both and could we have a side if bacon instead. The waiter agreed. All of the three were on the menu as side items to be ordered. The waiter was fair, seemed to be less attentive. We had our meal served and it was good. We go the bill, and was charged full price for the breakfast even though the check clearly listed, no toast or home fries for both, then they placed an up charged for the bacon. I wanted to bring it to the waiters’ attention, however my wife said let it slide it is only a seven dollar difference. I did not agree but did not want to wait for it to be resolved either, so I just made a note on the check.

The third and final time, we went with some friends who came to visit, the wait service was a little less than the day before. All of the food was very good, but it took several waives at the waiter, then an outright "excuse me" to get his attention when it was taking a long time to get the food. He said it was taking longer than expected, but then returned with it less than a minute later after we asked. He then seemed to ignore us for the rest of the meal, and we had to again stop him and ask for the check.

With the number of restaurants in Key West, we would pass on this again, and go elsewhere next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaverickA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendliest , Great Atmosphere, cordial owner John , & waitress Jeanette great! Great parrots Baily & Baby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Highly recommend lasagna & pasta olivio. These were recommended by Jeanette. The Caesar salad with shrimp and mahi mahi was great and more than I could eat! The house merlot was more than adequate and a generous amount.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really liked this restaurant, it was a step away from the craziness of Duval street and we liked the outdoor decor, lots of white lights on the surrounding trees, lovely tables set amoung the trees and plants. Our waiter was John ( I think?!) and he was very attentive and knowledgable when asked about different items on the menu. We enjoyed our food, had a delicious Key Lime margarita and some great conversation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NHgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A restaurant you can't refuse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great place. Proper italian food, served in a square away from the busy Duval St. And the Parrots. Worth going for the birds.The owner is bird crazy and has several Parrots to ogle, whilst you're waiting for your food. They wolf whistled my girlfriend as we walked in.... Least i THINK that was the Parrot!
There's a portrait of Robert de Niro from Goodfellas in the window. Get the picture.. ? You need to book at peak times, cos they're always busy. And that's because the food was impeccable, with portions big enough to feed Tony Soprano. Now if only the Parrot could be taught to say, 'horse's head in your bed,' the owner would really be onto something.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotell_the_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing