We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest , Great Atmosphere, cordial owner John , & waitress Jeanette great! Great parrots Baily & Baby”

New York Pasta Garden
Ranked #15 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat! "FREE WIFI AND OFFSTREET PARKING!" Also we are one of the best caterers in the Key's. Up to 150 people at our venue or yours. Best prices for full bar in the Keys.
1 review
“Friendliest , Great Atmosphere, cordial owner John , & waitress Jeanette great! Great parrots Baily & Baby”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Highly recommend lasagna & pasta olivio. These were recommended by Jeanette. The Caesar salad with shrimp and mahi mahi was great and more than I could eat! The house merlot was more than adequate and a generous amount.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,371
    492
    133
    62
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, Nice ambiance”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really liked this restaurant, it was a step away from the craziness of Duval street and we liked the outdoor decor, lots of white lights on the surrounding trees, lovely tables set amoung the trees and plants. Our waiter was John ( I think?!) and he was very attentive and knowledgable when asked about different items on the menu. We enjoyed our food, had a delicious Key Lime margarita and some great conversation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NHgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A restaurant you can't refuse”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great place. Proper italian food, served in a square away from the busy Duval St. And the Parrots. Worth going for the birds.The owner is bird crazy and has several Parrots to ogle, whilst you're waiting for your food. They wolf whistled my girlfriend as we walked in.... Least i THINK that was the Parrot!
There's a portrait of Robert de Niro from Goodfellas in the window. Get the picture.. ? You need to book at peak times, cos they're always busy. And that's because the food was impeccable, with portions big enough to feed Tony Soprano. Now if only the Parrot could be taught to say, 'horse's head in your bed,' the owner would really be onto something.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotell_the_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service, good pizza, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for drinks around lunch time though none of us was really hungry yet. It's just off the main drag making it quiet and relaxing. We got a table outside to enjoy the filtered sun and let the kids explore a little. There is a bird roost area and they had several parrots hanging out; the kids loved this. After sitting for a little while and watching some pizzas go by, we decided to order one. We got The Works and it was great. The service was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Suba-ROO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great service.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Dined here with my wife and daughter (16). Typical Italian food done very well. Located just off of Duval St, it has a nice garden setting and quiet, except for the parrots. The portions are huge, we had enough left-overs for lunch the next day. Our server was very friendly and prompt with drinks and food. Next time I'm in Key West, I will stop by again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing