We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy vegetarian options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Lansing
1 review
“Yummy vegetarian options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lobo's offers a long list of options for different tastes. Quesadillas to wraps and salads, anyone would be happy with the outcome. They deliver anywhere on the island and have an outdoor cafe setup. For a laid back drink and lunch this is the place to check out in Key West. Reasonably priced for being downtown as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very clean friendly place with great food. It is in a quiet location. Worth finding! The grouper sandwich was awesome. Everyone in my family was happy. We ate there twice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpetersen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food with a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very fresh food, casual atmosphere and attentive staff. Great place to stop and unwind.we had the house special of the day and loved it. Sandwich is big enough to share.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“High Quality and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We all ordered a burger as I had read they were amazing. Well, they certainly were some of the best ever. Definitely better than the Duval street usuals. The beef was FRESH and hormone/antibiotic free. Fair price for what you got. Loved the bacon and cheese on the burger too. It was simply perfection! The fries were plentiful and good too. The atmosphere is local and relaxed. Just a great experience!! We will return!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkin722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lobo's serves high-quality food to a great price. We stayed 6 days in Key West and ended up going back three times. Their wraps and salads are extremely fresh and perfectly made. We visited other more "fancy" and expensive alternatives but they all fell short of Lobo's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommieNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing