We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place in Key West!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
5 Key Lime Sq, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 296-5303
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Favourite place in Key West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just like the previous reviews say, this little amazing restaurant is located off Duval St, but still very close to it, look for Key Lime Square to find it. We found it by accident, strolling by, and since that time keep coming back every day - the food is fantastic (best wraps we ever tried), the owners are awesome and friendly, the crowd is cool. The restaurant is in an open space covered with umbrellas, in a quiet little square. Simply love it! It truly is a hidden gem, 100% recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Of course, hiding anything is Key West is very difficult, but you have to find Key Lime Square in order to find Lobo's. We always like this type of out of the way small restaurant with great food. The menu has lots of unusual wraps and quesadillas with a variety of meats and cheeses. We had no trouble picking out stuff to eat and the food was fresh and delicious. One of the few places in all of Florida that has Mozzarella cheese! Steve and Kevin were friendly and attentive. A bonus: Buy a copy of Kevin's book...good reading.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must go right off duval street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled on this place the first time we went to Key West many years ago. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The food is healthy and amazing. They will also deliver to your hotel room and offer free wifi. Any time we are in the keys, we make sure to eat here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheNextGreatTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The food is great, service is awesome and the price is reasonable. I had ordered so many times from Lobo's Mixed Grill. My fave is the southwest salad

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fistbumpin' Goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A great menu that offers a unique blend of Tex-Mex and SouthWestern plates. Fresh ingredients and a super friendly staff made this a great choice amongst the myriad of other restaurants in Key West on Duval Street. Pricing was spectacular for what you get

Helpful?
Thank JEFFR259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing