We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
A TripAdvisor Member
“great little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

So glad we found Lobos. We were looking for a quiet place to eat as a family. Great service, food and surroundings. located just Duval Street in Key Lime Square. Definately recommend this place, owner also extremely friendly

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Lunch in the Keys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a great place to have lunch on a hot day in Key West. Try anything with the shrimp as they were delicious. The atmosphere was cool and laid back. It was setback from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street, and was the perfect sanctuary for a nice and peaceful lunch. Cleanliness would be our only critique, as the ice in our water was dirty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell71888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem off Duval!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

So glad I found this spot. It's right down an alley off Duval street.
Thanks to the good reviews on trip advisor. The place is unreal, very laid back and casual with many locals. We stopped in for a late lunch and everything was perfect. Portions are huge! Each one of the wraps are freshly made.
The grouper wrap was a standout, as was the rib eye quesadilla.
We even came in with our outside drinks and was no problem..
If your hungry in Key West this is worth the stop.. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spdurante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Cheap and cheerful just off Duvall, the owner was very friendly and we loved Luna the dog! Spotlessly clean and food cooked to order - no complaints from us for the price paid..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittybat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Casual Lunch Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The service at Lobo's is world-class, and the food is great for the price you pay. I won't oversell it by saying Lobo's serves 5-star gourmet (it doesn't), but for ~$10 you can snag some truly delicious fare in Thanksgiving-worthy portions. My wife and I split a nacho appetizer and had a wrap and a burger for our entrees. Everything tasted very fresh, and the food is presented in a clean and appetizing manner. The nachos and burger came out nice and hot (I actually had to wait a minute for my burger to cool before I could comfortably hold it to eat it!), and my wife's wrap was tightly wrapped and did not fall apart/unravel midway through eating it. Neither of us had eaten in about 10 hours (we were ravenously hungry), but we barely managed to put away all the food that came out.

Lobo's is a great bang-for-your-buck joint, that combines great value with even better service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing