We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soul food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soul food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

God this place is good for the soul cordon Bleu wrap, buffalo wings, and a root beer float. Cheap prices. Huge portions. Friendly people that it seems like you've known for years. Off the beaten path but easy to find. Make this a stop if you're in from out of town or a local.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markmasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“1 wrap feeds 2. Amazing setting.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I got the roast beef wrap and my wife got the turkey wrap. Both tasted great however after seeing the portion size I'd recommend splitting one wrap amongst 2 adults. We also had conch fritters and they were mouth watering good and you would be foolish not to order them. The owner took our order and served us and ensured our experience was one not to forget.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgdeppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Laid back and delicious”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great food and very laid back. Lobos is tucked down a side street just off Duval. It's outdoor seating, but shaded and very cozy. Service was fast and food was great! A true hidden gem

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Googol323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite in Key West”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Checked out Lobos due to great reviews on Trip Advisor! Couldn't be better! Wraps made to order, best burgers in Key West, we even rode bikes in the flooded streets to come back & see Kevin for lunch! Kevin is the man! Service is just as good as the food! Best little hidden gem in Key West :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL PLACE WITH GREAT FOOD & STAFF!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tucked away in a courtyard-type setting, Lobo’s is just a few steps away from Duval Street. Stopped by last night for one their delicious burgers (had a hard time deciding which one!) along with a mound of their tasty fries and a few cold beers. Awesome! Their wraps also can’t be beat. Best wraps and burgers in town! Great, friendly staff too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bo-Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing