We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals go here”
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
ann arbor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Locals go here”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This place was suggested by a local and i highly recommend it. Great food and off the beaten place of Duval St.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toesinsandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST WRAPS EVER”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

BEST WRAPS EVER!! We ate here 3 days in a row. Healthy, hearty, flavorful. Great service and nice dining area. Wish they had one in DC! Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth Finding”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Tucked off Duval, Lobo's is a great place to grab a bite to eat. Conch Fritters were awesome and the wrap and gyro were very good. Great selection of wraps and it is hard to choose.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mc29nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Lobo's is tucked away just off Duval. The place is really cute with lacquered picnic tables. The menu was full of items that appealed to me. I had a hard time choosing! I had a burger and my husband had a steak. The steak was cooked correctly and my burger was very tender. Fries were hot and fresh even though we were there late. Prices were reasonable. Service was very friendly. I will definitely visit Lobo's again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good, off the beaten track:”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's actually a trip advisor panel on the main road that made me check this restaurant out.
Excellent surprise, it's in a quiet area, surrounded by trees.
The menu is quite extensive, and I'd advise ordering quesadillas. The wraps were huge, service was prompt and very friendly.
Nice touch with the painted picnic tables. Would go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PtiteLau928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing