We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly off the beaten path with friendly staff and a variety of choices.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slightly off the beaten path with friendly staff and a variety of choices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with this dining experience. You order at the bar and food is then brought to your table. Very casual and relaxed atmosphere.

Plenty of choices for wraps. There are two wraps that come for an order. Definitely a generous portion. Fresh and reasonable choice and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenfasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, oh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The clerk at Life is Good recommended Lobo's. Food was great. I had a brie burger which was very juicy. My son said his wings were the best he had all trip (he ordered wings about 4 times that week!). Nice, small patio. Lovely secluded little garden eating area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank warsawherewecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good food, best Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our families really enjoyed the food at Lobo's. We tested Key Lime Pie and thought this was the best place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxed, not a top KW spot rating implies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We got the smoked turkey wrap and jerk chicken nachos. The food was good and fresh, but not great. Very casual place where you order at a counter and they bring the food to your very low picknic table. Good for kids, but low for adults. They have free internet access and toilets (ask for key). The atmosphere was very small, relaxing, shady, and quite. It's not hard to find. The guys running this were very friendly.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value steps away from Duval”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great family-friendly lunch while strolling Duval over spring break. The cafe is tucked away in a square off of Duval so it wasn't terribly crowded. The menu was vast with tasty choices for kids and parents. Walk up to the counter/bar to place your order then hang out at a cute picnic table in the garden. We'd eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing