We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the Best!”

El Siboney Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Always the Best!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I've been eating at El Siboney since 1996. The staff is always friendly, brings you that delicious Cuban bread right away and the meals are always perfect. I tell all the tourists I meet to go there and many of them do. It's the best kept locals secret restaurant on the island. Oh, and the pricing is very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,277
    965
    254
    92
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Pulled Pork in the US!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I found this establishment while biking in Key West with my husband. Boy did we get lucky. I ordered the Pulled pork, while my husband ordered the Shrimp. I could not get enough of the pork! The first bite was pure heaven and the last bite was the same. We got there early so we had lots of time to spend with the friendly staff. When we left their was a wait to get in! The atmosphere is a "diner" and very relaxed. We loved it. I wish I could give six stars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captvikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in Key West!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 6 was completely delighted by our dinner at El Siboney. Most had some variety of pork and I had grilled snapper. The food was tasty and arrived quickly. Can't say enough about the fried plantains! The service was good and the prices were quite reasonable. It seemed like most of the customers that evening were not tourists so the place must have a good local following. I would definitely and most eagerly come back.

Helpful?
Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Great Cuban food...The sangria was even better! ! The menu was reasonably priced. The sevice was good. It was very busy, but the food came out fast.

Helpful?
Thank Spencer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“fine food at cheap prices”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Siboney is a bit of a walk from the hotel district, but the food is worth it. We had shrimp dishes, which were abundant and tasty, supplemented by "Cuban bread" (better than I've ever tasted in Cuba). It is one of the more efficient operations I've ever seen -- a constant stream of arrivals and matching departures, achieved through no-nonsense service. It does a land-office business, and is obviously a huge favorite with the locals. You'd really have to dawdle to stay as long as an hour. Decor is pretty basic, but it's barely noticeable if you concentrate on the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winst0n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Siboney Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to El Siboney Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing