We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Cuban food”

El Siboney Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Cuban food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love this place so much I often stop here BEFORE checking in to my hotel.
can get crowded so I try to eat on the off hours.
staff is very busy but if you are nice and visit with them, they too are very nice and more friendly.
great pork. that's all i eat there.
and their cuban bread is pretty good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,338
    986
    259
    94
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cuban food at its best”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant located off the beaten path & filled with locals which is a good sign! Authentic Cuban food. Delicious homemade sangria. Not a fancy place but well worth the visit. Would definitely return to sample other dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dscoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok food for ok price”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant was crowded but service helpful. The sides of rice and black beans tasted like canned. The shrimp was over cooked. I recommend the pork dishes for a more authentic Cuban experience.

Helpful?
Thank ajyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Cuban Food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I ordered the Grilled Red Snapper and it came with a full plate of yellow rice, black bean and plantains. I cannot tell you how good this "comfort" food was. Seemed like a local Mom and Pop establishment. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. The "sangria" was not the best I've ever had. The food was delicious and not too expensive. Not a fancy restaurant but well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cuban hideaway”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is the most awesome Cuban food at local price. A lot of food for the price.Pulled pork was moist and tasty. I love these local places. Its where the food is always good and prices low.
No Frills. Excellent!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMC1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Siboney Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to El Siboney Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing