We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inexpensive Cuban Food”

El Siboney Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Inexpensive Cuban Food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great Inexpensive Cuban Food! We had several locals recommend this restaurant and we understand why. We had the roasted pork and the siboney steak. The pork was excellent! I would recommend getting there early unless you don't mind waiting in line. Here's a little secret...there are a couple stools in the back at the bar that are 1st come 1st serve.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,306
    975
    257
    92
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent cuban food, great Sangria”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We liked the food at El Siboney. I ordered the pork with the sweet plantains. It's pretty much what I would expect from a good Cuban restaurant. The service was so-so. The server was polite and all, but they were busy and we had some other people's food land at our table. I would still go back. Also, their Sangria is REALLY GOOD!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank justoneraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Cuban pork... black beans and rice.... fried plantains.... yummm!! Great cuban sandwich also if you just want something lighter for lunch. Good portions and decent prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeysCaptBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome, no-frills Cuban Food!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Loved this place. The food was superb. I went with nine people and all hands loved their selection. This place is legit. The ambience is no-frills with efficient and friendly wait staff. The word is out, we had to wait 40 minutes for a table - though we went at 7 pm; prime dinner hour. If you want a casual, tasty Cuban style garlic chicken, pork or beef with black beans and yellow rice and don't mind down-home style, this place is for you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0str0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, NY
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Being Cuban I truly enjoy finding a place that cooks like" mama use too"
Great everything. Don't miss it. Try the ham croquetas and fried yuca for an app.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScoopDuJour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Siboney Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to El Siboney Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing