We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duffy's Steak & Lobster House

Duffy's Steak & Lobster House
Ranked #98 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Visited here three years ago and went back again this week. Food was just wonderful and service much better than before. Rib eye was out of this world. meals ran about $22 per person with soft drink. Each person in our group enjoyed their meal. Very comfortable casual atmosphere. Come as you are. Very large portions as well. Hope it is not another 3 years before we visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    416
    178
    54
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Went there last night for the second time since moving to key west. It was delicous a very good meal. I ordered the steak tips I am very particular about my steak and it was perfect. They have a very good staff we always seem to eat at the bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JLove9613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“fantastic value and fresh yellowtail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were going to go to a more upscale Zagat rated restaurant since I wanted fresh snapper while on the Key but the concierge at The Reach said to go here instead and get the same fish without the large price tag. Boy was she right. I was going to fork over 30.00 for a piece of yellowtail, but here they were running a special price for the fillet for 17.95. The cook executed the preparation flawlessly and I was very happy. Nothing worse than an over cooked piece of fresh fish. Not here. Perfect.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chefwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great rib eye and steak tips. The spicy seafood tomato bisque was delish! We really enjoyed this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old style Florida restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Florida lobster was sizeable and reasonably priced compared with what you pay in other areas of the state, if you can even find Florida lobster. Sides were old school, but very good. The service, however was sketchy and there was some misinformation as to price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Steak & Lobster House also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duffy's Steak & Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing