We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alonzo's Oyster Bar

Alonzo's Oyster Bar
Ranked #108 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alonzo's Oyster Bar is the place to be if you are looking for an outstanding casual meal whether it be lunch or dinner along with the very best Happy Hour on the island... 4-6:30pm everyday! Our Chefs have mastered the art of pure dining pleasure no matter what you choose from the varied menu. Alonzo's Oyster Bar, as you would guess also offers the largest oyster selection of any restaurant in the Florida Keys delivered live, fresh daily! Dining options include our outdoor patio with view of A&B Marina or indoor AC for those steamy Key West days. First come first serve basis, reservations are never needed just walk in and enjoy!
Holdrege, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We ate here a couple of times on our trip, great choices of sea food dishes, they had 1/2 price drinks and appetizers from 4-6 and who doesn't like that! Fun staff so go check them out!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherriLindstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    625
    247
    126
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Let Down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let Down The Conch Ceviche sucked, it consisted of a large blob of stringy rubber and strings. the rest of it was good

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieWW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful lunch experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Overlooking the Historic Seaport Harbor, it’s one of the best people and boat watching locations on the island. Their Key Lime oysters were so good that I ordered a second plate (make sure to ask for extra lime wedges). I have had rare Seared Sesame Seed tuna in many locations (Hawaii, New Orleans, New York) and Alonzo’s is the best. Theirs is served with a stack of marinated, smoked calamari and pickled seaweed Napoleon with wasabi vinaigrette. A killer combination. My wife really enjoyed her Crab Salad with avocado. We’ll back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
999 reviews
496 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Great location; good happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were recommended by multiple people to come here for happy hour. They have a whole side of the menu as half price during happy hour, plus drink specials. Nice outdoor seating right in the harbor area. Worth a stop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I had the clams and the shrimps. Both were average at best. The service was not great either. The waiter didn't look he was enjoying his job. Nice view on the Marina though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isa-2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alonzo's Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Alonzo's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing